We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for overnight”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I had just come from the SleepInn and suites in Idaho Falls so we were definitely spoiled. However for 2 nights this hotel was in a good location and the rooms are clean. Once again it's always annoying to not be able to plug in your charger by your bed,without searching for an empty outlet! Breakfast was just enough- nothing extra. Front staff was ok- but never a greeting . They were always too involved with whatever computer problem they were having. It is pet friendly and convenient to eats, major roads and shopping .

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is at very convenient location everything is really close it like restaurants, bar, and even grocery stories. I was surprise that Asian guy is speaking Spanish at Front Desk. Hotel staff was really friendly and caring. I love the room bathroom was clean meet as i was expecting. The morning breakfast was really even though, i got late but still got served.Overall i would recommend this hotel to my friends whenever they come to Salt Lake City should stay here because its worth every penny i paid for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jws1960, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Julie
Thank You for taking the time to respond to this servay.
We are pleased that you enjoyd the hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Have a Great Day
Jaswinder Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 8/28 in room 228 for a night just to stay away from home for a day. It was very nice place to spend a night for the given price. The staff was very welcoming. They had a great breakfast in the morning. There are plenty of restaurants on the walking distance and oh there is a bar as well, which has very good food too. Overall the stay was very nice, I would come again here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

the room was great,inexpensive, spacious, clean an ready when i showed up, the breakfast was great and the staff were top notch, the shuttle was a godsend the were prompt and laid back, while driving, just what i needed to start my vacation in salt lake city, i will tell all of my friends!!!!!

Room Tip: cuisine representing eight different countries within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The staff here are extremely friendly and willing to help out.. right from the beggining they greeted us happily, joked with us, asked how our day was going, and let us know if we needed anything.. just to let them know. We were impressed by the way we were greeted all three days we stayed. To put icing on the cake all three days we had excellent room service and jesse was just an awsome guy.. way funny and polite. I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troywh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Staffers at the front desk were friendly in check-in and check-out. Shuttle to the airport was 15 minutes late, not a deal-breaker for me but it could be for some travelers. Very noisy ac in the room.
Older facility, OK but expensive for what it was.
$22 cab ride from SLC airport (arrived too late for their airport shuttle, which ends at 11 pm.)

Room Tip: no pool, no restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pourgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

2 friendly helpful desk agents, good location, computer in lobby out of order, hot tub closed. The room was clean, new and modern. There was large with a refrigerator and coffee maker. There was 24 hour coffee in the lobby. The breakfast had cereal, hard eggs, yogurt, bagels, and fruit. It was fine for our night before flying out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 12 in West Valley City
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
274 reviews
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#11 of 12 in West Valley City
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3440 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn West Valley City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing