We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible cancellation policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Terrible cancellation policy”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Never sent me an email to confirm my reservation. When I needed to cancel my reservation they charged me for the entire night. I will never stay at an Embasdy Suite Hotel again. Not customer service oriented at all

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    172
    56
    34
    20
See reviews for
310
150
21
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grangeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

it was okay considering it is in a ghetto like neighborhood, lets just say I wouldn't wlk alone around there but the hotel itself was fine, I think they are trying to make that part of the city better so that's good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank ernieschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

What a great find. This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were so clean and spacious. The staff was amazing. The rooms were great. The hotel has a free cooked to order breakfast, which we really enjoyed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLB029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great experience overall - Great Staff, Great Hotel! At a Very Good Price. This was the end of our vacation we stayed the night prior to our flight home. It was the perfect end to a very good vacation up In the Grand Tetons & Yellowstone National Park, close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Embassy Suites is TOP Notch! You can't go wrong staying here. Very nice modern décor, great room layout, especially room 429, which has awesome views of the Wasatch mountain range. The workout room is a great place to exercise, Shula's 347 Grill has great food and the evening reception is a huge plus after a long work day. Hats off go to Kevin the reception bartender. He remembered how I like my drinks and would offer up refills before I was even finished. No wonder his tip jar was so full! This property is really hi-tech as well, which is pretty cool for those who like newer technology.

Room Tip: Room 429 is a corner room and has a killer view of the SLC mountains with multiple large windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you are used to an Embassy Suites being open with a courtyard then this is not the same. Very clean and nicely appointed, just not an Embassy in my mind. Seemed more like a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was similar but lacked the flare and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was greasy fingerprints on the bar in the room. One of the curtains was broken and hanging. The person who fixed it stood on the sofa to reach the curtain with his dirty shoes. Reserved the room for my family of 4 but was given only 2 towels and 2 glasses. Had to call to get these item fixed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 393toddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
504 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#6 of 12 in West Valley City
36 reviews
5.6 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,801 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Valley, Ut hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager's Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing