We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas, nv.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this property in mid July during a four day visit to Salt Lake City. The hotel itself is top notch, no real problems to be found. The room was clean and spacious with a separate living area and wet bar. The bedroom and bathroom were separated by a sliding door that does not lock from either side, I have read of some people having an issue with this but we did not...the thermostat is also controlled by placing your room key in a device that is located just inside of the door, again, we did not have any issues with this as some others did...the hotel is not far off of the major interstates to get around the Salt Lake City area, it was really easy via car to get anywhere within a twenty minute time frame. The fully cooked breakfast was excellent, the dining area had ample seating and was always kept clean by the staff members. The front desk workers were always helpful and courteous. We did not try Shula's steakhouse but they did give a coupon for 20% off at check in...we did not use the pool but it did look rather small, basically a square, with a small hot tub off to the side...btw, the pool is indoors. The area was not bad, I do not know what some other reviewers are talking about when they say that this is a "bad area"...we felt totally comfortable in the location and had no issues with our vehicle being parked in the hotel lot for the duration of our stay...the hotel is a ten to fifteen minute drive to the downtown area of SLC and they do also have a light rail transportation system that was running in the vicinity of the hotel. I would gladly stay at this Embassy Suites if in the area again in the future, especially if it is maintained to the current standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trentonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    159
    50
    29
    15
See reviews for
283
133
18
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerome, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice clean great location next to mall and movies. Very impressed with free breakfast. Beds were very comfortable. Location close to downown Salt Lake or south to Sandy area. Very family friendly location and great value for price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Never sent me an email to confirm my reservation. When I needed to cancel my reservation they charged me for the entire night. I will never stay at an Embasdy Suite Hotel again. Not customer service oriented at all

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

it was okay considering it is in a ghetto like neighborhood, lets just say I wouldn't wlk alone around there but the hotel itself was fine, I think they are trying to make that part of the city better so that's good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank ernieschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

What a great find. This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were so clean and spacious. The staff was amazing. The rooms were great. The hotel has a free cooked to order breakfast, which we really enjoyed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLB029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great experience overall - Great Staff, Great Hotel! At a Very Good Price. This was the end of our vacation we stayed the night prior to our flight home. It was the perfect end to a very good vacation up In the Grand Tetons & Yellowstone National Park, close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Embassy Suites is TOP Notch! You can't go wrong staying here. Very nice modern décor, great room layout, especially room 429, which has awesome views of the Wasatch mountain range. The workout room is a great place to exercise, Shula's 347 Grill has great food and the evening reception is a huge plus after a long work day. Hats off go to Kevin the reception bartender. He remembered how I like my drinks and would offer up refills before I was even finished. No wonder his tip jar was so full! This property is really hi-tech as well, which is pretty cool for those who like newer technology.

Room Tip: Room 429 is a corner room and has a killer view of the SLC mountains with multiple large windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#2 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Valley, Ut hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager's Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing