We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, relaxing trip to another world!”
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet, relaxing trip to another world!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We loved the Maple Leaf Inn! Its location is absolutely perfect: back off the road and gorgeous land surrounding. The innkeepers are so wonderful at their jobs that anyone who is considering opening a B&B should be REQUIRED to take a course from Nancy and Mike. Everything at this Inn is absolutely perfect - we've been to many B&B's over the years and this is absolutely top notch. Inside, the Inn is perfectly laid out, with many areas for you to do whatever you wish: surf the net on the laptop provided, just sit quietly on the porch on a rocking chair, sit in the yard and watch the hummingbirds in comfortable composite Adirondack chairs, lounge in the Jacuzzi in your room, take a nap in your comfortable bed, make yourself a cup of coffee on the Keurig, munch on one of Nancy's scrumptious chocolate chip cookies, sip a complementary glass of wine in the Library, and much, much more! We will definitely be back - Room charge is reasonable for the luxury you get here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
331
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The Maple Leaf Inn is the nicest B & B my husband and I have ever stayed at. The inn is quintessential Vermont: great food (breakfasts to die for!), sparkling clean and comfortable spacious rooms, friendly and warm hosts, and a lovely gracious home. Guests feel as pampered and cared for as if they had come home. The area is lovely and there are many things to do and see. Or just enjoy relaxing at the Inn. Nancy and Mike make guests feel like treasured friends. And by the time you leave, even if only staying for one night, you will be friends! The Maple Leaf is truly the gold standard in B & B's!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaK077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Everything about our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was perfect. Mike & Nancy are extremely dedicated and attentive hosts.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This was the perfect getaway for us. Maple Leaf Inn was charming, relaxing and just what you would hope for in a Vermont, country vacation.

We would certainly go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcarnes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was my first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. This Inn is amazing. The decor fits perfectly with the location. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The little touches (cookies in the foyer, chocolates and fresh flowers in the room) were a pleasant surprise. The owners, Mike and Nancy, are warmhearted and know how to make their guests feel like family. The bar has been set pretty high for my next stay at a B&B. If you are looking for a B&B in Vermont I would highly recommend The Maple Leaf Inn.

When traveling I normally stay at medium to high priced hotels. I tend to rate locations on service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Maple Leaf in compares favorably to any Ritz Carlton we have ever stayed in. Mike and Nancy greeted us as we drove up and their attention to detail, the ammenities of the facility and the impeccable decorating were outstanding. the service was excellent. our room was large and comfortable, especially the bed, pillows and sheets. a large, well appointed bathroom was also provided. the setting was outrageous. our hosts were extremely helpful in suggesting things to do and places to go. the meals and snacks at this B&B were delicious and extremely well presented.
we would definitely return to this exquisite facility

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hospboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. Andover
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This lovely inn is situation off the beaten path yet close to attractions. A place for rest and to find peace and quiet. The innkeepers are lovely people eager to please. The beds are wonderful and the real wood fireplaces are welcoming vs. gas fireplaces that most places have. The breakfasts are served lovely and the food quality is excellent. Would return again especially during the summer months when one can sit on the great farmers porch outside.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeosmotherNo_Andover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Twin Farms
Twin Farms
#2 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing