We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vermont Getaway”
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn three times and each of our visits has been absolutely perfect. Nancy and Mike are incredibly gracious hosts and immediately make you feel welcome when you arrive. The rooms are quaint and warm and the breakfast each morning has always been outstanding. We have been here during both the winter and fall and would recommend The Maple Leaf Inn for all seasons. We look forward to coming back soon!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mattcmc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Recently my husband and I took a trip to Vermont to celebrate our anniversary as well as to have some much needed time alone before his deployment to Afghanistan. We decided Vermont is where we wanted to go and were so excited for our first time to a B&B. There was only one negative think I could think of... This was the most beautiful and welcoming place we have ever been to, how could any B&B in the future ever compare? We weren't sure what to expect, but we got perfection. The owners were so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. When we left, we shared hugs and left some wonderful memories there. The comfy beds and luxurious sheets, the trinkets left on our pillows, the delicious breakfasts, afternoon tea and wine, and so much more! This is the place you should go if you want to escape and reconnect! Thank you Mike and Nancy!

Room Tip: Sweet Dreams..just perfect! A beutiful view of the front of the yard and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Mine was an impromptu visit, spur of the moment decision to travel up to Vermont and I only stayed one night. Still, Nancy and Mike made me as welcome as if I was staying the week. They were so kind and thoughtful, asking if I needed anything, making suggestions to make my stay more pleasant, sincere in their desire to see I wanted for nothing. The bedroom was pleasant and comfortable, the bed comfy and sheets so soft, what a delight! Breakfast was delicious, and again, Mike and Nancy made sure I had plenty to eat and that it was all beyond my satisfaction. We had a lovely chat about Vermont, pets, and the various experiences with both. A short stay, to be sure, but I'd stay with them again without hesitation. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumble_K8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This B&B is absolute perfection. You can appreciate the love and dedication that Mike and Nancy put on this place from the moment you walk in. Every detail will make you feel you have never been in a better B&B or hotel than the Maple Leaf Inn. Their AMAZING breakfast will make you forget you have to eat again until late afternoon. The room is beautiful and immaculate. The bed - OMG! Absolutely comfortable. It makes it so difficult to get up in the morning, but then again an extraordinary breakfast is waiting for you downstairs and you DON'T want to miss that! Peace, warmth and first-class quality is what you will find at the Maple Leaf Inn. Can't wait to return with the family soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Morning Glory room. I believe it is the smallest room in the Inn, but it was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently celebrated our 10th Anniversary and wanted to spend a long romantic weekend together. The MapleLeaf Inn was superb. Mike & Nancy were fantastic hosts. The house is cozy & pretty; we spent 3 nights. Nancy's breakfasts were delicious and the fall setting provided a lovely backdrop to our weekend. Day trips in the surrounding area of Quechee and Woodstock provided plenty of interesting places to explore. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Sweet Dreams (3rd Fl, large bathroom) & Autumn Woods (2nd Fl, large bedroom, fireplace) are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We cannot praise the Maple leaf Inn highly enough. This was a special holiday to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary and our stay here was the highlight of our 3 week tour of New England. We were thoroughly spoiled by Mike and Nancy who are the perfect hosts making all their guests feel special. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and with a very comfortable bed, with reclining chairs to relax in by the log fire and a spacious bathroom with underfloor heating. The delicious gourmet breakfasts were thoughtfully prepared by Nancy and were not only tasty but well balanced and nutirious. Mike and Nancy were always on hand to welcome us back after a day out with tea and cakes or wine and cheese and to make dinner reservations for us if required. The location is perfect for exploring Vermont and quieter than staying in the busy tourist hotspots such as Woodstock or Stowe. We would definitely include a stay here again if we were to return to New England and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in Summer Garden which was on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LmKSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Driving up towards the inn at dusk, candle light in every window, surrounded by autumn colours - our first view of The Maple Leaf Inn was just the beginning. Nancy and Mike met us at the door, Mike helped carry our bags to our beautiful room. I don't think we've ever experienced such a warm welcome on holiday. The room had every comfort and facility - beautiful bed with wonderful, soft sheets, comfy chairs to recline in, fabulous bathroom with underfloor heating, lovely toiletries - the room was so good we didn't want to leave it to go exploring. Delicious breakfasts were made even more special by sitting and chatting with other guests - we met some lovely people. Nancy and Mike are so attentive but not overpowering.

This was our first experience of American innkeeping and wow, what an experience. Nowhere else on the trip came close to The Maple Leaf Inn - it is definitely on our list to return to when we return to the States. Thanks Nancy and Mike!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
436 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
335 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
8.5 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range: £135 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing