We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My fiancé and I have been together 5 years. For this anniversary we wanted to do something new. After some research we found the Maple Leaf Inn. The inn was beautiful. Mike and Nancy were hospitable, kind, and accommodating. It was a pleasure to stay with them. Our room (The Autumn Woods) was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and had many special touches and amenities. Breakfast in the morning was sensational, and they accommodated my vegetarianism very well. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will be returning for its charm, comfort, and of course Mike and Nancy.

Room Tip: Autumn woods was amazing. Several of the rooms including Autumn Woods have fire places, Jacuzzi tubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
330
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a wonderful four nights' stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. Every possible amenity is provided (including a year's supply of chocolates!) Mike and Nancy accommodated our changing cast -- adding adult children and our two grandchildren along the way, and made sure we were near each other, had wonderful rooms. TV, DVDs (including a huge collection in their well stocked library). Too much to do elsewise to take advantage of everything, but our older grandson did fit in some piano practice, we all ate very very well at each breakfast - Mike and Nancy were at pains to honor our special food requests. All in all, we were terrifically well treated. It was a wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: The larger rooms have fireplace and jacuzzi, but every room I saw was good size, had comfortable sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is truly a five star inn right in the middle of Vermont. Mike and Nancy couldn't have done more to make our 2 night stay memorable. The rooms were fabulous, the breakfasts were superb, and the hosts were so friendly. It was like visiting old friends although we had never met them before!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Mike & Nancy go out of their way to make their guest's stay a 5 star experience. They go above and beyond to meet your needs and you will want for nothing while you are staying at their gorgeous bed & breakfast. Outstanding breakfasts, super comfortable beds, inviting rooms, friendly knoledgable & hospitable owners and so much more! You will not regret staying at this amazing place and will leave feeling like you should have paid more. They also proudly support our troops! Trust me, you want to stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnInVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Delightful setting and very comfortable building. Detail to decorations, snacks, bath supplies all reflects well on inn keepers. Meals were very good. Hospitality was outstanding. Especially nice was the free room for veterans.

Room Tip: if there are all like mine you will enjoy any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Louisiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night in the Country Garden room in early October. We were greeted by Mike and Nancy and shown around their lovely home. Mike assisted me with our bags. A nice touch considering it was raining. Our room was very nice. Fireplace, sitting area, satellite tv, and spotless and spacious bathroom. The king sized bed was the most comfortable bed of our trip. The sheets were the best we have EVER slept on, and I'm not exaggerating. Three course breakfast in the morning was a masterpiece. We had blueberry scones to start followed by fresh strawberries and cream and finishing with an egg dish. Delicious. You can choose a table for two or join the small family table of six for conversation. This place has it all, in a quiet and peaceful setting. Great Vermont getaway. We highly recommend and hope to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TangiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Maple Leaf Inn should be on everyone's list for THE place to stay in Vermont! The Innkeepers, Mike and Nancy welcome you on arrival and make sure you know where everything is in the inn as well ads make sure that you are comfortably settled in your room. Our stay during the first week of November was a repeat for us and all I can say is that nothing has changed - the hospitality, comfort and the food remain excellent. If you want to just relax this is the place to go. If you want to explore the countryside, stay here. If you want to do active things like hike and ski - stay here. The breakfasts here are wonderful and everything is made from scratch and you will leave the sunny breakfast room totally satisfied. Another thing - Nancy's chocolate cookies are to die for! Needless to say, we loved our last visit as we have loved every visit prior. You can't ask for a more beautiful inn, more pleasant and welcoming innkeepers and the solitude if you just want to veg out and drink in the Vermont experience. We will be back again and again!

Room Tip: We love the first floor room (Country Garden) - no stairs p[lus closer to the cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Twin Farms
Twin Farms
#2 of 4 in Barnard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing