We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Leaf Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Farms(Barnard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
443
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter havensweet dreamsmike nancycookieswine or beerwrap around porchbed and breakfastheated bathroom floorssoft sheetsguest experiencefront porchsoaking tubcountry gardengreat hostseach morningmorning gloryappalachian trail
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Our room was perfect with all the extras taken care of. The morning breakfast was to die for. We were there for three nights and each morning the breakfast was different and delicious. The innkeepers, Mike and Nancy, were friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. The inn is beautiful and exceptionally well maintained. We received five star service and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coffeeguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

This 10 room inn, a 15 minute drive from Woodstock, was a delight, thanks to the hospitality of Nancy and Mike. Although we made a reservation by phone for a particular room, Mike invited us to take a peek at any of the unreserved rooms after we arrived. He let us choose an alternate room (we didn't need a whirlpool tub after all) and we were delighted with "Summer Retreat" which was $20/night less expensive. Cookies and lemonade were on hand each afternoon, turndown service and chocolates each evening and delicious breakfasts both mornings. Nancy is a marvelous cook and when we exclaimed about the homemade granola she gave us a plastic bag of it as we were saying goodbye. We ate at Max's Tavern which was next door to the inn the first night and at The Prince & the Pauper the next night. Both meals were very good. Nancy and Mike work very hard at what they do and I hope future guests will be as pleased as we were.
Kitty & Bob, California

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kitkinglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

My husband and I were looking for a getaway from basketball season (my husbands a coach), and just time together. The Maple Leaf inn was absolutely beautiful, clean and wonderful. Mike and Nancy went above and beyond. The breakfast was the best breakfast we had ever had at a B&B, and we are picky about the quality of our food. The rooms were perfect in every way. We were able to look at all of them because we were the first ones to arrive. We cannot wait come back next year and hope this time to get a room with a beautiful fireplace. The location was great, near woodstock about 10 minutes away. If you are into snowshoeing they have trails in the back of the house. We loved everything about the Maple Leaf inn and could not say enough about it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Loralie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

They say when one sense is deprived, another gets enhanced. At the Maple Leaf Inn, sounds of silence permeate the hall (due to the inn's location far off a not to busy road and the fact that the inn, although made to look like a 19th cenutry farmhouse, was actually constructed in 1994) and visions of quaint country retreats, smells of fresh baked scones and stuffed french toast and the feel of heated bathroom tiles all put this inn in a league all of it's own. Some would quibble at the cost of perfection and remark that somehow character is lost. But if you consider nightly personalized notes, perfect ready to light real wood fireplaces, Butter in the shape of maple leafs, and hosts ready to make their guests most every whim a reality all a problem, then this is the wrong place. It is certainly a refined experience without being exuberant. There is no rarefied air...only peace and quiet. This is not a Type "A" vacation...enjoy the inn and the surrounding countryside where life truly moves in the slower lane.
Also, one more note: We came from NY and arrived after Mdinight to a smiling and gracious Mike. With advanced warning, they were fully prepared for our late arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

We've just returned from our leaf peeping visit to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires in Western Massachusetts. While all of our stops were excellent, the Maple Leaf Inn was certainly the one that left us with the warmest feeling - Janet and Gary are truly wonderful innkeepers. One would think you are their only guest and this is their first experience, not having done this for the past 12 years. I can't imagine how they keep everything so fresh and warm. Great place - even the bathroom floor is HEATED! How good is that!! We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchin2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews