We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Maple Leaf Inn”
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Maple Leaf Inn”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. Hosts Mike and Nancy, assisted by Housekeeper Ann, were fantastic. The facility was immaculate. Bedding was incredibly comfortable. Mike provided a ready to be lit stack of wood in the fireplace in our room daily. Nancy provided delicious two or three course breakfasts taking into consideration my special gluten free diet. The area is quite serene and beautiful; only a short drive to Woodstock and Quechee for shopping, dining and sightseeing. We hated to leave and cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ET_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
332
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We were returning from a trip to NYC and decided to unwind in Vermont, we could not have selected a better place. Mike was the perfect host and did an admirable job as morning chef while Nancy was away. We were able to visit, hike and bike around their lovely valley and once back at the inn Mike ensured that we were comfortable and, well the wine, beer and cookies tasted ever so good after our outings. If only we could return more often. Edouard and Myriam, Montreal Quebec Canada.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edouardhenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

My husband and I spent the last two nights of our vacation at The Maple Leaf Inn and it was the highlight of our trip. The Inn is a beautiful victorian house and the room we were in was very nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were so soft. Every morning we had a delicious homemade breakfast. We found the Inn very charming and Nancy and Mike were very gracious hosts. They were very helpful with dinner reservations and guiding us on places to see in the area. We can't wait to go back to Vermont and The Maple Leaf Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I'm not kidding when I write that staying at the Maple Leaf Inn was our best experience in the lovely state of Vermont. We only stayed for one evening after traveling around the state and it was a great way to end our mini-vacation in Vermont. We arrived around 3PM after touring Ben and Jerry's and Stowe and were greeted almost instantly. The innkeepers Mike and Nancy offered to help us with our luggage and Nancy gave us a tour of the inn. There's a linen closet located on the 2nd floor where there's additional pillows, a snack shelf, and a refrigerator with sodas/water available anytime. The Inn is spectacular. It's more modern looking, but has a country feel. The rooms on the 2nd floor have fireplaces and are named after the four seasons. Since I booked a room with twin beds, Nancy graciously offered a different room to us. The room we stayed at was gorgeous! The bed was huge and I had to use a stepping stool to get onto the bed (and I'm 5'6). It was very modern with lots of little touches that made us feel like we were back at home. There was no fireplace in our room, but that's okay as it was so lovely nonetheless. The bathroom was beautiful and had heated floors, which we've never seen before. There was also a soaking tub and a separate shower. After settling in, we came downstairs and had tea and some of Nancy's homemade cookies (delicious). Mike offered us a complimentary glass of wine or beer, which was a special additive to our stay at the inn. He also recommended us a quaint restaurant to eat at while in Woodstock. Turndown service was another little touch that was special and personable. I must state that sleeping at the Inn was one of the most peaceful sleeps we've had in such a long time! The inn is off the main road so we couldn't hear a thing outside. It was perfect. The sheets were extremely soft and comfy that we didn't want to get out of bed the next day. Once we finally got up, we headed downstairs for a 3-course breakfast. One of the highlights of our stay was Nancy's homemade maple pecan sticky buns. OMG,TO DIE FOR! The rest of breakfast was decadent and delicious. Upon our leaving the inn, Mike took a couple of pictures of us outside and Nancy gave us some homemade cookies for the road (oatmeal raisin). I can't express enough how kind the Mike and Nancy are and how they go out of their way for their guests. They really make you feel right at home. We've been to a few B&Bs in Cape May and the Maple Leaf Inn surpasses all of our expectations and previous experiences with B&B. My best advice is if one is looking for a little bit of romance, privacy, quaintness, but still enjoys luxurious modern living accommodations, try the Maple Leaf Inn, you will LOVE it here. I promise!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn several times, and the experience just keeps getting better. Nancy and Mike Boyle are delightful Innkeepers. Accomodations and service are consistently excellent. We're looking forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mricca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerres, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We had our best stay ever in The Maple Leaf Inn ! Thanks to Nancy and Mike for all their kindness. Everything was perfect : the landscape, the house (which is so lovely), the bedroom, the hosts, and the breakfast... We hope that we can come again !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I had to do a quick, one-night honeymoon (he started school right after our wedding) in Providence, RI, and we chose the Maple Leaf Inn, where we'd been one night 9 years ago as a young couple and of which we both had very fond memories. It was just as lovely, if not lovelier, than we remembered. We were greeted with warm cookies and shown a binder of menus from all the local restaurants (the owners will happily give you recommendations). Our room was spic and span, and every last detail was taken care of. In the afternoon, you have your choice of a complimentary glass of red or white wine or beer, so we got to relax in our room over a glass of wine. There are free bottles of water and snacks for guests, a very sweet collection of silly and romantic video tapes (vcrs in each room), a library (including one shelf you can "take a book, leave a book"), and a very sweet dog who will stay out of your way completely unless you want to pet her. After dinner, there was a small bottle of champagne with two glasses (with the name of the b&b and which we got to take with us) waiting for us in our room. We had lots of nice, friendly chats with the other guests and the owners. We both sletp like babies on their magically soft sheets. And I haven't even gotten to breakfast yet. Yogurt with to-die-for homemade yogurt and fresh fruit followed by piping hot homemade waffles with bacon and, of course, Vermont maple syrup and butter. Yum. I can't say enough about this place (obviously) and we hope to be back to celebrate many other special occasions.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
8.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
401 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
8.5 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
8.5 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
0.0 mi away
Applebutter Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Inn Vermont/Barnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing