We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Little Hole in the Wall”
Review of Soups and Greens

Soups and Greens
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Barre
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average Little Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have had lunch here a couple of times out of convienence. The food is OK. I had the turkey club with slaw. Average food. Just your local lunch spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    30
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Read iffy reviews, but when we checked it out we were pleasantly surprised. Salad bar was fresh, soups were excellent, service was good and price was right!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fell short of expectations”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The salad bar looked tired and the soups and chowders were all thin, except for the corn chowder. I opted for a hot roast beef sandwich which was served with a garnish of some kind of limp green that looked like it had been around for weeks. The waitress did not offer coffee etc.
This definitely fell short of the rave reviews we had received about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Too delicious!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A local tour guide recommended this place and she was right on. The have a great salad bar. It isn't huge but has a nice variety with homemade dressings and at least 4 homemade soups. The French Onion and clam chowder were great. I had chicken tenders and they were just that; moist on the inside and not greasy. The fried were great, too. My husband had the grilled Rueben and he thought it was delicious. The friendly waitress was informative, easy to talk to, and gave fast service. The only problem was that we ordered more than we could eat. So I'll have left overs for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Popular place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here a few times and was not impressed. Salad bar is kind of bland for a place that calls itself Soups and Greens. Food is ok but nothing special, reasonably priced. That said, it is a popular place and has been around for a long time. They must be doing something right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soups and Greens also viewed

 

Been to Soups and Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing