We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great steak”
Review of Hilltop - CLOSED

Hilltop
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The sirloin steak had awesome flavor, and my calamari appetizer was pleasantly surprising. baby octopus were included.
the salad bar was good: fresh unwilted ingredients, with various other cold salads to choose from.
The service was great. the orange Juice wasn't. It never is, so I really cant compare. Just get a glass of Chardonnay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Value”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Hilltop restaurant is one of our favorites restaurants in Barre, Vermont. The restaurant has a very nice salad bar with very fresh ingredients and many choices. The salad dressings are home made and there is plenty of fresh, warm bread and butter. The entrees are reasonably priced and delicious. The whisky bread pudding was a very tasty dessert. Whenever we travel to Vermont we always make it a point to eat at the Hilltop for the great food. It's a very good value for what you get for your money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Up on the hill”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a good and average Italian restaurant. The food is plentiful, the staff nice, but the food is good down home Italian.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is a Barre mainstay, I have eated here many times. I always enjoy the different meals that I have eated be it a steak or ravoli, and sea food. The service is excellent. The servers are friendly,including the owners, John and Maria always make it a point to personally great you during your dinning experience, I would recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancee444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Hit or Miss. Excellent...”
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Hit or Miss. Excellent Scallops

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hilltop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing