We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, atmosphere, and service!”

Cornerstone Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, atmosphere, and service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The whole experience is great, from the greeting when you enter to be seated, the service provided by the wait staff, and the quality of the food. Adding a great (and large) selection of beers on tap allows everyone to find a favorite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerrynu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    66
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We Picked the Right Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We finished the tour of the Rock of Ages Quarry and were ravenous, after looking at all that granite. We drove down the road and spotted this place, quickly locating a parking area. The restaurant looked quite new, or at least well maintained. There were so many good sounding entrees that it was hard to decide. We all were pleased with our choices, and then had enough stamina to drive and walk around Hope Cemetery, enjoying the imaginative gravestones using Rock of Ages granite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a wonderful place for familes, friends or couples. There is a sports bar if you prefer that,there are also dining tables with a very different atmosphere. The food is great, but bring your wallet as it is pretty pricey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judi0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love the Cornerstone and the food is very tasty and if we have family in town we alwys go to the Cornerstone. It is a great place to relax and enjoy friends and family with some great wine and food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven
Level Contributor
173 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wish I Lived Nearby...”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stopped in for a quick snack and shared an appetizer of poutine, the first I've had with cheese curds rather than regular shredded cheese. Hot, well seasoned French fries and cheese covered with a rich, dark gravy. If I'm in the area again, I'll plan on a full lunch or dinner. Conveniently located in the center of downtown, across the street from the library and Whispering Statue. Our server was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OwnedByCatsInConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornerstone Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing