We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain, simple and quiet.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Plain, simple and quiet.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Only got to stay one night, but was very pleased with the accommodations. Arrived way early, but we were able to check in early. Room was spacious enough for two of us and our dog. Had everything we needed. Enjoyed walks to the river and the quietness of the area. Nice little get a way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryT1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Pine Crest Motel is a great value for the price. It is an older, no frills motel, but except for the one bedspread that had a spot, everything in the room looked clean; the linens and towels were clean and fresh; there was soap and shampoo and a coffee maker with packets of coffee in the room. The bathroom was very clean, the shower produced a good hot spray and the heaters and everything else worked well. The beds were comfy and it was quiet during the night, with a murmering brook in the back, so that my husband and I both got a good night's sleep. The Pine Crest Motel is not a luxurious place, but it has all the things that really count and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just took my Mom there for an overnight stay on the 1st Anniversary of my Dads death to get her out of the house. We had a great time. Cabins were so cute and clean. Had a cookout, walked the river, swam, played horseshoes and had a bonfire. Would love to go back with the whole family! Owners were so friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Many thanks to Jay and his wife at the Pine Crest motels and cabins in Barton for their hospitality during our recent Vermont vacation. Motel location is right by highway with cabins tucked away on the side with woods area and the river. Simple accommodation with good value.

Great rural location to stay if you're planning to do some activities in nearby towns... like East Burke for fantastic mountain biking at the Kingdom Trails (40 min. drive). Delicious eat-in or takeout pizza at the House of Pizza in Lyndonville (30 min. drive). Day trips to nearby locations like Stowe or Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream Factory in Waterbury.

Our Racoon Retreat cabin was small but adequate for my son and I's 3-night stay... next stay will be the larger cabins which are 2 rooms equipe with a small kitchenette for food supply. On-site maintained pool and simple horseshoe game available to use. Free cable and WiFi available. A BBQ is available for each cabin. A bonus was the wonderful river that runs through the property across from cabins... last evening's stay was spent in front of a bonfire tossing marshmallows and a trout that JO caught in the darkness... a wonderful end to our stay at Pine Crest.

Don't forget to ask Jay about the Lazy River Tour (Clyde River Recreation)... our canoe trip was AMAZING!! A great adventure activity to do for the active-mind person.

Will definitely plan a return trip next year!

T&JO
Montreal, QC (Canada)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lechoix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is the second time my bf and I stayed at these cabins...both times during Memorial Day wknd. It is such a serene and beautiful area. There's a river that runs directly in front of the cabins...they have horseshoes, a firepit, etc. the cabin itself is quite small, but your not spending much time in there anyway so it doesn't matter...very clean and comfortable. Your not roughing it here...electricity, running water, a nice hot shower...you're good to go. This isn't the place to go (Barton) if you want nightlife, etc...it's a beautiful, relaxing area where you can find places nearby to walk nature trails, go kayaking, etc. unfortunately the weather was not cooperating this Memorial Day wknd so we left a day early, but I would highly recommend and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60745Kb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed in Pine Crest in fall foliage season when other hotels were pretty expensive. The cabin was well maintained and really affordable. Being near a small river was a plus. The 4-person cabin was really small, though it served the purpose well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexoz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We recently stayed in a two-room cabin. A little cramped for the four of us (two adults and two kids) but the rustic cabin was very clean and comfortable. There was also a kitchen sink, fridge and microwave as well as utensils and dishes. There was also a picnic table and BBQ. Very quiet and peaceful especially with the river right across the way. Not too much traffic on the adjacent highway either. You do however have to look for places to eat (we ate at the nearby Snack Shack). The owner Jay was also very helpful. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton
19.2 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
19.2 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
6.9 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
36 reviews
12.3 mi away
Highland Lodge
Highland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Greensboro
47 reviews
17.2 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Crest Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Crest Motel and Cabins

Property: Pine Crest Motel and Cabins
Address: 1288 Barton-Orleans Rd. (Route 5), Barton, VT 05822
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Barton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic country charm on the winding beautiful Barton river with crystal clear water and said to be some of the best trout fishing in the Northeast Kingdom. Family owned and operated with old school values and service for you pleasure. A great place for you to stay and explore the beauty of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. In the middle of the lake country we are just a couple of miles from Crystal Lake, Lake Willoughby, Lake Seymour, Salem Lake. For our winter visitors we are equally distance from Jay Peak and Burke Mountain ski resorts and minute away from the VAST trail snow mobile trail. Nearby enjoy many hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Crest Motel And Cabins Barton, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing