We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop Along the Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great Stop Along the Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our family had a great experience staying at the Harvest Barn Inn. Kathy and Phil could not have been more accomodating, they even let us borrow their car to run into town for dinner (we were on a family cycling trip). Following a morning cup of coffee on the porch overlooking the river we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. This was our first stay at the Inn but it felt like we were staying with good neighbors.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you so much! What a compliment to be compared to a good neighbor! You are a lovely family and we enjoyed having you here. It was very cool to be part of your bicycling journey. We were glad you made it to your next stop without getting soaked! Enjoy your summer!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
82
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently stayed at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn and really enjoyed ourselves. The inn is welcoming and comfortable and innkeepers Kathy and Phil went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including all the current menus of the different places to eat in town. The river view is lovely and the common space for guests includes a country-style dining room and a room with space to sit and talk and plug in your computer--wi-fi has a strong signal and is free. Breakfast was delicious and very ample, and we give the inn maximum stars as a relaxed and worry-free place to stay in Bellows Falls.

Room Tip: The river view room on the first floor is also air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much.It was a pleasure meeting you both and hearing about Vermont's capital. It sounds like a great place to visit also! We hope you you enjoyed your meandering back home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We meant to write this sooner. Our stay at the Harvest Barn was in May but just needed to say how wonderful it was. The host and hostess could not have been more accommodating. Kathy and Phil provided an early breakfast for us to fit our early departure. The gourmet breakfast was delicious....everything was perfect. The scenery, the staff, the room, the atmosphere, the whole experience was "top notch". Have mentioned it to our friends and hoping to come back again soon. Thank you so much.....and anyone thinking of visiting Bellows Falls or areas around there, do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irisd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with you both. We appreciated sharing information about our community. We are very lucky to have the opportunity to meet nice people like you. We hope to see you again.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our stay at the Inn far exceeded our highest expectations. Relaxation was top priority for us on our anniversary weekend and Kathy and Phill came through for us! We stayed in the Orchard Suite for two nights and had the most delicious breakfast each morning. The Inn overlooks the Connecticut River and the view is peaceful from the front porch. The private deck off our room is the perfect place to sit and talk. Over the years we have frequented several B&B's and Inns, and this really topped the charts for us. We've made plans to return for years to come.

Room Tip: The Orchard Suite was perfect for privacy and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you so much! It is so rewarding to know that we achieved our goal of providing the perfect week-end for you both. Anniversaries are always a special occasion and being able to make one more memorable is really nice. Even if it is as easy as just letting you sleep in!

We wish you many more memorable anniversaries.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
235 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Excellent stay on a beautiful little hillside overlooking the River in Bellows Falls, Vermont. Upon my check in and through out my entire stay, it was a treat to come home to Phill and Kathy no matter what time I popped in and out of The Harvest Barn Inn. Please do not let this name fool you, this is a quaint little welcoming home, the dining area, parlor and lounge are all available to the guests. Sample the Halladay's dips in the evening when you need a nice snack, there is always a treat ready for a taste. My room was very clean, the towels were luscious and the silence was golden at night. Not only did I find the Inn Keepers top notch, I also enjoyed the other travelers staying at the Inn. It was a special weekend and I was lucky to meet some very special guests during my stay. If I am fortunate enough to make the journey to Bellow's Falls next June, I would hope to sample the same hospitality and value shown to me during this pleasant stay. Did I mention the breakfasts were really yummy?

Room Tip: As was mentioned in another review, walking the main Route 5 in BF is not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maruke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you so much for that review! We loved having you here! You became part of the family! It is easy to be good hosts when one is fortunate enough to have such awesome guests. We enjoyed listening to your music and singing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife found this inn online and we were blown away by its quality. The rates were low, the food was delish, the room was nice and the view is amazing. We've already recommended this inn to our family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imstevewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you were happy with your stay and yes, the view is truly amazing. We always appreciate a recommendation. We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit through the New England states.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the inn for a couple of nights in early June. The innkeepers were very nice. We arrived late on a Monday and Kathy took the time to call around to local restaraunts to find ones that were open so we could go to dinner. The inn is in a great location if you want to see covered bridges or just take in the sights. The inn is very clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you here! The covered bridges are indeed something to see and I have also discovered some more to put on your list for your next visit! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellows Falls
7.7 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
17.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hartness House
Hartness House
#1 of 2 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
12.8 mi away
Windham Hill Inn
Windham Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in West Townshend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

Property: Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Address: 16 Webb Ter, 4th House on the Left!, Bellows Falls, VT 05101-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Bellows Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellows Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harvest Barn Inn is a charming, casual, affordable place to stay in Southern Vermont, close to New Hampshire and Massachusetts. We offer gorgeous views, clean, quiet, cozy rooms and outrageously good breakfasts, all for about the same price as a standard hotel.We offer cooking and crafting classes, room for families to re-connect, and romantic getaway packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing