We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo getaway weekend at Halladay's couldn't have been better”
Review of Harvest Barn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harvest Barn Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I traveled alone for a relaxing weekend. The Inn was the perfect low key environment that I wanted. Kathy and Phil were perfect hosts. Breakfast and snacks were great. The view of the river from the front porch was outstanding. I felt so relaxed, at home, and inspired that I was able to do some writing that I had been blocked on. I would go back here in a heartbeat, and hope to bring my husband for a weekend late summer/early fall.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Garden Breeze on the first floor with a door right off the common area. I wondered...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a review.
We are so glad you felt comfortable and relax. It is amazing what a relaxer our front porch is!
Thank you again. We hope to see you and your husband in the fall!

Have a great rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Harvest Barn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hosts, Kathy and Phill, could not be more accommodating, helpful and sensitive to their guests's needs... and were available at all times. They made our stay there as comfortable and warm as possible, and made us feel very much at home for the three days that we were there. Breakfasts were outstanding, Phill is a great cook,,, whatever he made was delicious and creative, and the presentations were downright artistic.
We would most certainly come back if and when the need arises.
We thank Kathy and Phill for making our stay there so very pleasant .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

You warm our hearts with this glowing review just as you did during your stay here.
We so enjoyed you both. It is such a pleasure to be able to accommodate every need.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the first time my husband & I tried a B&B. It was quite a pleasant experience. The inn is welcoming and comfortable and innkeepers Kathy and Phil went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Kathy had chocolate cookies in the oven for guests; infused water when we arrived. She gave us a book that included all the current menus of the different places to eat in town with offers to call and make reservations for us. Phil's Italian Brunch Torte was absolutely delicious. I Highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay in Vermont. Thank you Kathy & Phil for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAW534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is the highest compliment we can get. We are so glad that your first experience with a B & B was with us and you were so happy with it. We love taking care of guests and making them feel at home. Thank you for a pleasant experience. It was a pleasure having you here.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Although Halladay’s was a bit of a drive from our weekend destination (the Marlboro Music Festival, about 45 minutes away), our visit last year convinced us that it was worth a return stay. The innkeepers, Kathy and Phil, were wonderful hosts, and Phil’s breakfasts were outstanding and generous. Along with very comfortable rooms and great breakfasts, there are snacks offered late-afternoon (crackers, dips), and cookies and coffee/tea all day. If you’re exploring the area, Halladay’s offers brochures, maps, and suggested back-roads routes where you can visit tourist attractions that might not be found in a travel guide. There’s so much to see and do, whether you choose to visit some of the many food sites (cheese, chocolate, maple products — and of course Ben and Jerry’s Factory tour), or the many beautiful state parks within a hour’s drive. Just driving along the back roads in Vermont is a pleasurable experience; it’s the only place in the US that you won’t find billboards, just unadulterated scenery, even along the interstates. Halladay’s offers many suggestions to enhance your visit to the area and beyond, and it’s a wonderful place to return to after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EloiseMac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review. Once again, our wonderful guests made it easy to be good hosts. There are so many beautiful views in Vermont. We love that we are a part of making our guests experience here worth coming back to.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our family had a great experience staying at the Harvest Barn Inn. Kathy and Phil could not have been more accomodating, they even let us borrow their car to run into town for dinner (we were on a family cycling trip). Following a morning cup of coffee on the porch overlooking the river we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. This was our first stay at the Inn but it felt like we were staying with good neighbors.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you so much! What a compliment to be compared to a good neighbor! You are a lovely family and we enjoyed having you here. It was very cool to be part of your bicycling journey. We were glad you made it to your next stop without getting soaked! Enjoy your summer!

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently stayed at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn and really enjoyed ourselves. The inn is welcoming and comfortable and innkeepers Kathy and Phil went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including all the current menus of the different places to eat in town. The river view is lovely and the common space for guests includes a country-style dining room and a room with space to sit and talk and plug in your computer--wi-fi has a strong signal and is free. Breakfast was delicious and very ample, and we give the inn maximum stars as a relaxed and worry-free place to stay in Bellows Falls.

Room Tip: The river view room on the first floor is also air conditioned.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeepers at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much.It was a pleasure meeting you both and hearing about Vermont's capital. It sounds like a great place to visit also! We hope you you enjoyed your meandering back home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We meant to write this sooner. Our stay at the Harvest Barn was in May but just needed to say how wonderful it was. The host and hostess could not have been more accommodating. Kathy and Phil provided an early breakfast for us to fit our early departure. The gourmet breakfast was delicious....everything was perfect. The scenery, the staff, the room, the atmosphere, the whole experience was "top notch". Have mentioned it to our friends and hoping to come back again soon. Thank you so much.....and anyone thinking of visiting Bellows Falls or areas around there, do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestBarnInn, Innkeeper at Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with you both. We appreciated sharing information about our community. We are very lucky to have the opportunity to meet nice people like you. We hope to see you again.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellows Falls
7.7 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
337 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
586 reviews
10.7 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
477 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bellows Walpole Inn
Bellows Walpole Inn
#2 of 4 in Walpole
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Barn Inn

Address: 16 Webb Ter, 4th House on the Left!, Bellows Falls, VT 05101-3157
Region: United States > Vermont > Bellows Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellows Falls
Price Range: £94 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harvest Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harvest Barn Inn is a charming, casual, affordable place to stay in Southern Vermont, close to New Hampshire and Massachusetts. We offer gorgeous views, clean, quiet, cozy rooms and outrageously good breakfasts, all for about the same price as a standard hotel.We offer cooking and crafting classes, room for families to re-connect, and romantic getaway packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Harvest Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing