We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff- fair price”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 2 November 2007

Stayed during Fall Foliage season. From reading other Trip Advisor comments decided to book. Staff was always very pleasant and very accomodating on the phone!! Had a little trouble finding it but it is nicely situated off the main road. Very quiet. My room seemed a bit dated and worn but it was clean and very quiet and I did feel very safe here and the price was right ! Nice common area with comfortable seating, internet access for guests and good information about local restaurants and attractions! I would recommend staying here if you are wanting to be conservative on your lodging choices but still want something nice !

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BackRoadsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2007

My wife, my three children and I stayed at the Paradise in August this year. What fantastic value it was. Less than $150 dollars a night for a superb, nicely furnished and roomy junior suite which comfortably accomodated the five of us. Great pool, helpful staff and a lovely setting added up to the one of the nicest and best value hotels I've ever stayed in. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Insulin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

Thanks to all the TripAdvisor reviewers :) We elected to stay at the Paradise based largely on your comments, and were very pleased with our experience!
I agree the decor is somewhat dated, and there's a bit of a damp smell in some of the corridors (exit doors are left open, with no A/C in the corridors, so humid air comes in). However, we couldn't have been happier. The staff people were friendly and very helpful -- our room was quite large, exceptionally clean, and very quiet. Our window overlooked the pool and the grounds, which were well-maintained. (TIP: splurge the extra $10 for a Premier Room on the second floor. You'll have your own balcony overlooking the pool -- a real treat in the evening!)
We plan to make the Paradise our home base when we're next in Bennington!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Loutre1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

I booked online directly with the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect but when we arrived I was so pleased that I chose a local hotel and not a chain (all the chains aren't near Bennington town anyway). The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet, tucked away spot (meaning the rooms aren't right on the main road) but everything in town is a short walk away. There is a great cafe next door as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Bennington area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maisonblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Clean, pleasant, safe...nothing out of the ordinary, but for the price, that is to be expected. Convenient for us, so we stay when we come to Bennington. I can recommend it to anyone who is not extremely fussy about accomodation...the Plaza it's not.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank jenthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

While traveling through Bennington to New Hampshire we stayed the night at Paradise Inn. A clean room was provided, though we did have to share a king bed as the only other option available to us was too pricey for our brief stay (we stopped in looking for a room for the night). Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and the A/C did a good job not only cooling the room but drowning out the sounds from the people having a late night gathering around the pool.

The room was a decent size, our bathroom had only a shower stall which was fine for our needs. I did need to make a trip out to the car for my blowdryer as there wasn't one in the bathroom. Don't expect pay-per-view movies, this option wasn't available, though there was HBO on the older television in our room.

Overall, we were happy with our value priced, clean room and would stay again at the Paradise Inn (and use the money saved on the room for a delicious meal at the Four Chimneys Inn!)

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CG_Guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

I have stayed at the Paradise Motor Inn twice ~ once in Aug. 2005 and again in Sept 2006. Both visits I had a second story room (the hotel only has two stories) overlooking the pool with a small balcony with table and two chairs (OK to smoke on balcony). The breakfast served in the lobby was perfect for my needs ~ great muffins, fruit, coffee or tea. There is also a computer in the lobby available for guest's use. The front desk clerks were cheerful and helpful with a no-fuss check-in, check-out. The interior hallway is a bit dark, as another post mentioned, but as you might spend 5 seconds there ~ not a big deal. The hotel is set back off the main road so there is no traffic noise and the grounds are beautiful especially the pool. For the value and the location, the Paradise is a great place to stay and I look forward to going back in 2007.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank genealogyseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
186 reviews
23.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 141 Main St, Bennington, VT 05201-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Inn is Bennington’s most unique place to stay. Enveloped in gardens and lawns, the Inn is quiet, secluded, peaceful, yet just five minutes from quaint downtown Bennington by foot, where you’ll find shops and great restaurants, coffee and pizza, a fantastic gym and much more. Our 77 rooms are clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and priced ever-so-reasonably. The prefect lodging for individuals, couples, families, and groups, our rooms come in a variety of sizes, from Suites with patios or decks to comfortable economy rooms with king/queen or double beds. Our pool is solar heated to just the right temperature in the summer and surrounded by a slate-stone patio with many chairs and umbrella covered tables. There's great dining just a minute walk away or in downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bennington
Paradise Motel Bennington
Paradise Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing