We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Paradise Inn for the last 5 Years. Rooms are clean and spacious. Always a friendly face at the front desk to answer all of your questions. Paradise Inn is located in a great area of Bennington to enjoy all of the sights. Hopefully we will return in the years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

What a nice review and thanks so much for the patronage over the years. Glad you enjoyed our unique location of being central but yet secluded. Thanks for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Looked online for a motel for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend,called a handful of places and after our stay can honestly say couldn't have picked a better place. Stayed in king sauna room it was great. Price was excellent given the chance will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsirjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location, reasonable price, clean, and spacious rooms.
So what, no coffee maker in the room. There's one at the main office.
The big room, set back from the road, was very quiet and peaceful, yet in Bennington's historic distirct.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dochores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We been going to Paradise Inn for the last 7 years, and we love it. We always stay aweek and get the room with the sauna and Jacuzzi. The rooms are always clean and nice size room as well. The staff are friendly and professional. It's a great place to relax and read a book by the pool. I truly enjoy all the plants and flowers that are outside of the room in the back. We spend our days shopping in Manchester Centre for our grandchildren.
We would recommend this beautiful place and the wonderful scenery.
Phillip the owner works very hard keeping the grounds cleaned and the pool. We feel it home away from home.
Thanks Phillip and staff. (Great Job)
Charlotte & Jerry

Room Tip: corner unit quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is just an old motel that has been a little bit retro-fitted. Good location but uninspiring overall. No breakfast options in the hotel but there is a nice diner about a block away. Two of the pillows on my bed did not smell right. I saw glowing reviews on Tripadvisor but cannot imagine what generated them. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Almost_the_oldest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

That was the bad part - old furniture, old bathroom everything, we laughed when we saw the TV - it had to be 25 years old. The good parts were the surprisingly comfortable bed and the great shower pressure. We will not stay here again. The price was cheap and we got what we paid for. Bonus...the car show was in town and several owners stayed here, I got some great pics of antique cars!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappasatParadiseInn, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for the review and I agree some of our TV's in the economy rooms need updating and we updated many of them ,unfortunately we still have some older models. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we will use this feedback. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent a few days recently at the Paradise where we were pleasantly surprised at the size, cleanliness and decor of our room. The owner and staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We spent the days exploring Bennington and nearby towns on routes with amazing scenery and then relaxed in the resort like pool in the evenings. We would wholeheartedly recommend the Paradise Inn. It was perfect!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank loriso55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
727 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
186 reviews
23.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 141 Main St, Bennington, VT 05201-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Inn is Bennington’s most unique place to stay. Enveloped in gardens and lawns, the Inn is quiet, secluded, peaceful, yet just five minutes from quaint downtown Bennington by foot, where you’ll find shops and great restaurants, coffee and pizza, a fantastic gym and much more. Our 77 rooms are clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and priced ever-so-reasonably. The prefect lodging for individuals, couples, families, and groups, our rooms come in a variety of sizes, from Suites with patios or decks to comfortable economy rooms with king/queen or double beds. Our pool is solar heated to just the right temperature in the summer and surrounded by a slate-stone patio with many chairs and umbrella covered tables. There's great dining just a minute walk away or in downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bennington
Paradise Motel Bennington
Paradise Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing