We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
88
124
64
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
124
64
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown cowpool area issliding doorbeautiful groundsroom was cleanfirst floorbennington monumentmain streetstayed for one nightsouthern vermontright next doorpleasant staygreen mountainsslidersnice poolwould definitely stay here againnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for decades, both for private getaways and for family gatherings. The rooms are spacious and clean and the owners and staff are wonderful and caring. Some of the rooms even have saunas and jet tubs.
The grounds are gorgeous! Mature trees, plants and flowers, a swimming pool, gazebo, lounge chairs....lovely and relaxing. We truly feel restored after a visit to Paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine111NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Paradise Inn is clean and comfortable.

I will give negatives first: No elevators. No breakfast just coffee, but there is a small restaurant across the parking lot. Can be hard to find as there is an old closed restaurant blocking view of the inn from the highway.

For the pluses: nice lobby, rooms are quiet and our room was plenty large enough. Clean pool, pretty gardens and grounds and nicely well kept. Only a mile from Bennington Battle Monument. Downtown Bennington is only four minutes from the inn when walking.

Overall nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank birdie_is_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I have been patrons of The Paradise Inn for almost fourteen years
with many fond memories of our stays.

The rooms and premises are very clean, safe, comfortable, and spacious.

The management and staff are always friendly and accommodating in every way possible.

The premises are attractive and quaint.

The pool, garden area is truly like being in "Paradise". It's mesmerizing!

The Paradise Inn location is very convenient for shopping, entertainment etc.

Over all, it is really the best value!

Roger & Linda Schwarz
Stamford, Ct.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the garden area which have balconies are preferable, but the other rooms are all very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philpappas, Owner at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks so much for the nice review. We enjoy so much seeing our guests enjoy the grounds and pool. We really try to make it unique and peaceful. We look forward to seeing soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Every visit to Bennington, we stay at the Paradise Inn. The folks who own and run this fine place are friendly and go of their way to make you feel just right. The swimming pool permits resort type sunning in the beautiful Green Mountains. The children will love it here because there is plenty of room to spread out and relax. Grandpa will love it too laying down to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rogertink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent some time here over the 4th and loved the pool, the area, and the Inn. People in New England are generally really nice, and I've been traveling through Bennington for years. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are quite, and clean.

There aren't some rooms with direct access to the pool if you want, just saying...

Room Tip: They're all good, the Inn sits back from traffic approx 1/2' block. There are some rooms with direct access to the pool if that's what you want.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews