We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, modern, clean, and friendly!”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 27 November 2002

I went on a trip in October with my mom for a little "mother-daughter get away". The leaves hadn't changed yet, but it was still beautiful. Upon arriving the Paradise Motor Inn we had an excellent experience with the front desk. The girls told us all about good shopping and dining in the area (just a warning - there isn't much until you reach Manchester) and said we were free to use the pool whenever we wished. We were on the 2nd floor and I must say the stairways and hallways were absolutely immaculate! I stay at hotels more than 20 times a year and this one (by far) was nicer than a Hyatt, Radisson, or Holiday Inn. The room was so modern. The layout was beautiful with a very nice balcony. All new light colored oak furniture, nice carpeting, small but very nice bathroom, very comfortable beds....and best of all it feels so quiet and safe.

I guarantee I will be staying at this inn EVERY time I travel to Vermont from New York. It was only $85/night (that includes an upgrade front room with balcony).

Shopping goldmine: Be sure to stop at a place called "Basketville" on the right side of the main road on the way up to Manchester! The prices and selection are excellent! I got most of my early Christmas gifts there. Oh yes, and another very neat place with an excellent lunch on the top floor is called "Jelly Mill" (closer to Manchester...you can't miss it). Email me if you have any questions!

10  Thank klane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 315 of 315 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2001

has to be one of the finest motor inn's i've ever
stayed at. look forward to my next stay at the paradise.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragen Sie nach Block 1 oder 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pepeto_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kindjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank FitzGerald64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte_155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
20.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
23.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 141 Main St, Bennington, VT 05201-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Inn is Bennington’s most unique place to stay. Enveloped in gardens and lawns, the Inn is quiet, secluded, peaceful, yet just five minutes from quaint downtown Bennington by foot, where you’ll find shops and great restaurants, coffee and pizza, a fantastic gym and much more. Our 77 rooms are clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and priced ever-so-reasonably. The prefect lodging for individuals, couples, families, and groups, our rooms come in a variety of sizes, from Suites with patios or decks to comfortable economy rooms with king/queen or double beds. Our pool is solar heated to just the right temperature in the summer and surrounded by a slate-stone patio with many chairs and umbrella covered tables. There's great dining just a minute walk away or in downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bennington
Paradise Motel Bennington
Paradise Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing