We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, small old time motor inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bennington Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nothing fancy, small, but very clean and comfortable. Bath was tiny by modern standards, but functional and very clean. It is a nice location very close to downtown, and if you are a classic car fan, right across the street from Hemmings. Loved it and are planning a return trip in September for the Bennington Car Show.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrclean111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Myself and 2 sons were on a little road trip. Staff were polite and friendly. Bathrooms are a bit tight. Rooms are small as well. All in all it was nice and clean. The breakfast was more of a snack on the run. As was mentioned in another review, ask for ground level room. much easier than carrying bags upstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Perfect, comfy little motel. If you are looking for something posh, this isnt the place for you. It's outdated, but who cares - the man at the front desk was very polite and the room was comfortable and SUPER clean. Great location and lowest price we found for a hotel in town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankeegirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

There was another couple traveling with us and we pulled in around 4 in the afternoon and asked if they had any rooms. They suggested a suite that had 2 separate bedrooms and the price was
$140.....they showed us the room and it was great....a little quaint and we liked that. Breakfast
was very simple...bagel's, fruit, coffee and juice. Town was just a block away with a lot of eating
places....we ate at a pub and had great food. Location is off the main road and very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A clean comfortable room. Great location though, When booking ask for a downstairs room unless you want carry your bags upstairs.The Inns photo says it all. We stayed in October so the traffic noise was of no issue. It was obvious the owner is trying to upgrade the facilities. But as it is said It is what it is, a very dated tired Motor Inn. The owner is a nice fellow and I wish him luck in his endeavors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MWM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

An older facility with obvious efforts to update but still, in the end, an older place. Friendly efficient staff, great location and parking literally outside your door. Very small bathroom and generally ill-arranged room (5 lbs in a 3 lbs bag so to speak), but clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Convenient location. When we checked in the owner was so nice and showed us to the room because int was around behind the area where the office was. Very nice room. It was decorated so pretty and even had a lace panel hung to divide the place to hang your clothes. Spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Nice sized bath room. We had been traveling for over a week and this was the nicest bath room yet. I would highly recommend this motel for location, comfort, price and friendliness of the management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCarrollConcord_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennington Motor Inn

Address: 143 Main St, Vt Rte 9, Bennington, VT 05201-2936
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bennington Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bennington Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennington Motor Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing