We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down and old”
Review of Knotty Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knotty Pine Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Rooms are very old and out dated.
Poor value for cost. While returning on vacation late at night, we needed two rooms one night. Did search on Tripadvisor and this motel had good reviews. Based on reviews we picked it, but it turned out the reviews where very much over rated. Both rooms very old and run down. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tdjkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Knotty Pine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed one night on business. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms are old fashioned and nothing fancy but you're not going to find any marriot level options around here. So considering the options, this hotel was pretty good. Service was friendly and welcoming by the owner/operator. Nice location, close to highway and shops/restaurants.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

From when we stepped into the office to check till the time we left I enjoyed everything the motel had to offer. Their pool in the middle of the grounds is clean and looks well looked after and they also have towels poolside. The room was clean and although the facility is older they appear well maintained. The check in clerk was helpful with finding things for us to do and even brought a brochure by with things highlighted. The motel is a short drive to downtown and overall in a convenient location. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

An old-fashioned motel but the room was clean and the owners very friendly. We stayed there the night of July 4th when the owners were having a party so the pool was too crowded to use. On the plus side, we had excellent viewing for the Bennington fireworks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Knotty Pine. We were meeting friends from another state to begin a 10 day journey of New England. It was Independence Day and we were able to watch the fireworks from the chairs in front of our rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNameIsBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is by far the best motel we have ever stayed. we come here twice a year and it's always a pleasure and knottypine keeps their standard very high.
Everything was as described on the website. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The Knottypine rooms are very clean, has tv cable/AC and a kitchen if needed (we used the fridge very often). The bath rooms are tidy and that is the most important thing for us.

Even though it's close to a main road we were surprised how quiet the rooms are - We didn't hear any cars at all. The motel is well equipped with a vending machine and a pool(!) which we used every day. The owners take really good care of the pool and cleaned the rooms every day.

Every morning there is a basic breakfast behind the office: coffee/cereal/eggs/pastry and yogurt .
The motel is close to the golf country club and also a good spot to go hiking and skiing (in winter).

We very so amazed with the kindness and with the clean rooms that we are happy to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Knotty Pine on our way from Pittsburgh, PA to Stowe, VT. The outside of the motel is very charming with a white picket fence and nicely landscaped pool area. The owners were very nice and accomodating, as we arrived right at office closing time (10pm). The motel is on a rather busy street, but we didn't hear any noise inside our room. The inside of the rooms is covered in knotty pine and is very charming. Our room (#9, King bed) was very clean and even had a refrigerator and microwave, which is so often missing from motel rooms. I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again on my next trip through Vermont!

Room Tip: Room #9 had a huge king-size bed, which was very comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
725 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
22.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knotty Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotty Pine Motel

Address: 130 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Year Round Hospitality." Each charming, spotless room is first floor level entry with refrigerators, microwaves, A/C, wireless internet access, cable TV. Our family's reputation for courteous service and attention to detail spans 41 years! It is our goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay in Bennington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Knotty Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knotty Pine Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing