We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , comfortable, quiet, and pet-friendly in a convenient location”
Review of Knotty Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knotty Pine Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend on a trip we planned at the last minute, so no efficiencies were available. The location is close to the center of Bennington and convenient to the southern Green Mts. National Forest. Our king room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was an uncomfortably tight fit. If booking earlier, I recommend getting one of the efficiency units or suites with more space if you can. Overall, the motel is neat and clean, and they do have a pool, which seemed clean and well-maintained. For all of the above and being pet friendly, 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Foof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stay here every year when we come to cross-country ski trip at nearby Prospect Mountain. They are kind, friendly, and helpful, and I always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

As pet owners who like to travel we look for places that our pet can go and stay with us. We like to hike and like to have her with us. The Knotty Pine was perfect, the owner was very friendly, helpful and kind to our pet. We had a very relaxing couple of days and enjoyed the scenery and didn't have to worry about taking our pet to a kennel or asking a friend to care for her. We really enjoyed our stay and really liked the owner and how he handled things for us.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveourpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Needed a place which would accept our dog-the Knotty Pine did. We chose a room with kitchenette-more than enough room. Very clean-just off the highway but only a 10 minute ride to more bucolic areas. (Been coming to Vt. for decades, so we know where to go for what we want to see) Gracious owner. This is not a 4 star hotel; it is a comfortable, clean place to spend some time-and they accept dogs! We'll return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ani07401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

This quant little motel in Bennington was everything I'd expect, including the very friendly owner who checked us in herself, and took the time to help us plan our weekend in town. We've stayed in many big chain hotels and never gotten this level of service. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable, and the pool was beautiful. I would recommend this over the big chains that charge almost twice the price! And, continental breakfast was included!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnecticutAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2003

I stayed here in early September and I was pleased with the clean, comfortable (but very basic) room. The Knotty Pine is well-located and well-kept.

5  Thank Franziska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
746 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knotty Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotty Pine Motel

Address: 130 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £67 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Year Round Hospitality." Each charming, spotless room is first floor level entry with refrigerators, microwaves, A/C, wireless internet access, cable TV. Our family's reputation for courteous service and attention to detail spans 41 years! It is our goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay in Bennington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Knotty Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knotty Pine Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing