We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 310”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Room 310 was a complete failure as the noise from the water heater directly next door disturbed sleeping conditions. It was so loud in that room that I couldn't wait to get home and catch up on sleep. If you stay at this hotel- DO NOT accept room 310!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonInnkeepers, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

James,

I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced with our facility systems during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. We stand by the 100% Hampton Guarantee and, as per our email to you yesterday, we have refunded you for both nights of your stay. We do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area as we’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible. Thank you for your time and honest feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bennington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Since we have to drive from PA, we like to stay at the Hampton in Bennington, VT. The hotel provides value for the price that you are paying. We have two kids... book 2 queen sized beds. Hotels is very clean and when they have snow, it is quickly taken care of. It is easy access from the highway and there is a family style restaurant within walking distance. We get up early.... have a quick breakfast that is included in your stay and hit the slopes in Stratton as they open. Have stayed there about 4 times and never had a bad experience !

Room Tip: You are getting a good value for your dollar, but don't expect the Ritz Carlton. Very easy on a...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. However my ecperience was one of the worst that make me leave the hotel and search for last minute room at different hotel. The reception guy that claims him self as a manager as well is the worst person to do this kind of jobs. He is very rude. You definitely do not feel welcome. The services are also below the expected from a usual Hampton inns. So take my advice and reserve at another hotel for much better services and much butter price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kass4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonInnkeepers, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent visit. Unfortunately we are a limited service hotel and not the full service hotel you were expecting so we do not have many of the amenities you requested. Our manager who was on duty that night has emailed you a personal apology for his difficulties in understanding what you needed due to a language barrier. Please know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed which is why you were not charged at all for the brief time you were here. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again so we may better demonstrate the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here while visiting my grandson at Bennington College. It is clean and comfortable with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is very convenient to the college and close to local attractions such as the Bennington Pottery and the coffee shops, restaurants and boutiques in this college town - closer to the college than to attractions but nothing was more than 15 minutes away. The included breakfast was well stocked and ample.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our daughter recently moved into the area and we went up for Thanksgiving. What a lovely hotel and they went out of their way to welcome us on the holiday! The hotel breakfast was good food and they serve it for several hours so you can sleep in and still get breakfast. The front desk staff were very helpful when I left an item in the closet after check out and sent it to me in the mail. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have stayed at the Bennington, VT Hampton Inn three times since this summer. We are so very impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and superior breakfast. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a nice hotel at a relatively inexpensive price. The bed was extremely comfortable! The room is nice. But the hotel is a bit noisy. The gym doesn't open until 7, which is too late. Cell phone service from Verizon Wireless is really unreliable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank henry6512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
186 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
641 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
484 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £111 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing