We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Bennington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Bennington”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here because our usual Best Western was booked for the same weekend. The Hampton is nice, but for $50 more per night, I was surprised there wasn't a refrigerator and/or microwave available in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 763bethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    214
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
274
223
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is located close to the main road. The staff was very friendly, there even was phone call to the room to check if everything was to our liking. There is a 24h coffee and tea station in the lobby with cookies at the reception. The lobby is pleasant, with a fire place and a TV. Nice space to sit and chat. Breakfast included real waffles. I will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is on the outskirts of Bennington, about one mile from the college, so good for parents of students or prospective students going on a tour. Small exercise room with only 1 elliptical and 1 treadmill, but it was a good room. excellent HVAC with very standard room overlooking the road and Home Depot. it's a few miles back into town for restaurants and bars. it was nice to have the free breakfast for the kids and the dining area was updated and modern. not a lot of choices in Bennington and this one delivers. nothing fancy but good for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent Value and Hotel. Wonderful Breakfast, Clean Pool, Clean Lobby and rooms very comfortable. Employees were very nice and accommodating. I stayed there on business for 3 weeks and it began to feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I visited the Bennington area recently for a job interview and got snowed in and stayed at the Hampton for 5 nights. Even though the hotel was full, they found a way for me to extend my stay by a couple of extra nights since I couldn't make it to the airport. The staff were absolutely fantastic and took a genuine interest in my plight as this was the first time I had ever been stuck somewhere in near blizzard conditions. The room was excellent, the breakfast each morning was wonderful and I couldn't have had a better stay. If my travels bring me back to Bennington, I will most certainly stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last minute for one night. Room was clean and breakfast the next day was above average for similar places I have stayed at. My brief contact with the front desk staff was friendly enough. My only complaint was the mattress on the bed wasn't comfortable - too soft and kind of lumpy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SCheng46855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Meadows, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

great time skiing at Stratton mountain . great being able to get back from a day on the slopes to chillin out in the pool and hot tub. also good too start the day with a complimentary hot breakfast. nicely redone breakfast area . plus everyone loves the warm cookies.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
179 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing