We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very clean hotel and great staff”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hampton Inns are like our home away from home while on the road. This one was very clean, nice area of mountains, and very helpful staff. The breakfast was also a nice surprise in a positive way. Also great value for the stay over when using my Triple A membership.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    220
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
283
229
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Would highly recommend to all travelers - individuals to families - great hotels, excellent and caring staff - truly clean and comfortable. We felt safe, well cared for and the breakfast was delicious with a variety of items to choose. The staff welcomed us each time we came in and offered to help with directions, suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing laces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 79evelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff at the Bennington Hampton Inn was very helpful and nice. The room is just average, with an older lumpy mattress. The heating/cooling system is very loud, even with just the fan on. It is clearly a cheaper system that should needs to be upgraded. The breakfast selection and quality is just average or below. The fitness room is tiny, almost a joke. The only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jonathane546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very comfortable, clean place to stay. It is conveniently located and easy to access everything in town. Just off the highway coming in from NY, and easy to access the bypass around Bennington. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate, with plenty of fresh fruit, multiple cereal and bread choices, eggs and waffles. The staff is very courteous. I give the high marks because it was very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting your kid at Bennington College. It is walking distance to t he campus, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations. The only negatives are the breakfast food isn't the greatest and the room coffee makers are not the best. Otherwise, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over on the way to Smuggler's Notch from New York City.

The hotel decor was a little dated, but that's okay. The room was large and spotless clean; the beds comfy; the staff friendly. Breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn quality. The only complaint, if one can call it such is that my iPad and iPhone could not see the signal from the wifi. On the other hand, both my laptop and my Blackberry had no problem in seeing the wifi connection. Hotel staff said they were having problems with the wifi and were working on it.

Some reviewers complained about the setting of the hotel in a commercial area, away from the picturesque part of Bennington. This is true. But, the Inn is right next to a supermarket and near a walmart making for convenient shopping. Bottom line,would I recommend this property? Of course I would.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 6 nights April 2014 when visiting relatives. Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Everything was clean, tidy and well kept. The 'free' breakfast was very good. Would certainly use again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machine and stairwell (banging doors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shearsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
184 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing