We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bennington
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
430
234
67
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
234
67
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgrocery storehome depotno exceptioncomplimentary breakfastcookiesexcellent hotelroom was cleanfront desk staffoatmealthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayski tripexcellent staywould stay here againeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The staff made it more than just another chain hotel. When we decided to stay an extra night here, they were so gracious in accomodating us. They were happy to help us with directions, and little extras to make our stay very enjoyable. They made us feel at home. The whole hotel was spotless and the breakfast was plentiful and the table clean. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It is so nice to be able to depend on a consistently good experience at a hotel. We arrived before checkin because we wouldn't be back to the hotel until after 8pm. Andrea, the lovely young woman at the desk, true to her word, had our keys ready when we got there. The room was quiet and comfortable. My only complaint was Direct TV. I truly hate satellite tv. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a par with The Hampton Inn quality - staff extremely pleasant and helpful - right next to a Hannafords and a Chilis but no sidewalk to anywhere else. Room was spotless though relatively small TV in the corner of the room needed color & brightness adjustment and we were damned if we could work out how!
You'll need to car if you wish to go further; the road is really a highway if you were planning a walk into 'downtown' Bennington.
Was a little surprised by the cost and the fact the hotel was full and assume the relative proximity to places like Tanglewood (noting all hotels in Stockbridge all full months ahead) may be the reason. Location, location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TourMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay was amazing at this hotel. Perfect location to suit our needs. I cannot say enough about the staff. Helpful, friendly, proficient. Clean inside and out. Our check-in was the smoothest I have ever had. Michayla was a peach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Enjoyed a calm and relaxing two night stay. The room was ready upon arrival. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk attendants were very helpful with directions and information about local attractions. The free breakfast was ample, hot and very tasty. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JanetT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews