We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bennington, Vt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

great place to stop over and great town to visit--take a ride up the Battle Monument located in town--it is a great view and there is a lot of History. One of the great turning point of the War with the British

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank louisa430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is fairly typical, which is to say it's a good place to stay for the night.

Good location, right off the intersection of US-7, VT-7A, and VT-279, and only about 5 minutes from downtown Bennington (if you're looking for a good place to have dinner, try Allegro on Main street in downtown).

Not far from North Adams and Williamstown, MA ... only about a 1/2 hour ... check out the Mass MoCA, and Clark Institute museums if you have the time.

Rooms are standard Hampton, some are small suites. Everything is fairly good, clean, and works ... not fancy, but serve the purpose.

The breakfast buffet is included (as with all Hamptons), but nothing to write home about ... there are lots of kids (at least on weekends), so be prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hampton Inn Chain has certainly made their stamp on consistently delivering clean hotels with well taken care of rooms and common areas. And at many locations providing courteous service. This Hampton exceeded in all of the categories. Excellent place to stay when visiting Bennington or when just entering Vermont. Why only 4 stars? It was slightly overpriced per night for where it was located which adds up over the course of a few days. It is located 2.5 miles outside of the center of town and near the strip malls .. but then it is even a bit passed that! There is a grocery store next to it but that is it. It felt more like an off the highway Hampton location rather then one close to a town. Whereas everything else in Bennington seemed to cost less then where I am from, the Hampton cost more. However, I would stay again due to the consistency in properties and Hilton points acquired for future stays (which for me justified the extra cost).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ManyMilesStill2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The staff made it more than just another chain hotel. When we decided to stay an extra night here, they were so gracious in accomodating us. They were happy to help us with directions, and little extras to make our stay very enjoyable. They made us feel at home. The whole hotel was spotless and the breakfast was plentiful and the table clean. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It is so nice to be able to depend on a consistently good experience at a hotel. We arrived before checkin because we wouldn't be back to the hotel until after 8pm. Andrea, the lovely young woman at the desk, true to her word, had our keys ready when we got there. The room was quiet and comfortable. My only complaint was Direct TV. I truly hate satellite tv. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a par with The Hampton Inn quality - staff extremely pleasant and helpful - right next to a Hannafords and a Chilis but no sidewalk to anywhere else. Room was spotless though relatively small TV in the corner of the room needed color & brightness adjustment and we were damned if we could work out how!
You'll need to car if you wish to go further; the road is really a highway if you were planning a walk into 'downtown' Bennington.
Was a little surprised by the cost and the fact the hotel was full and assume the relative proximity to places like Tanglewood (noting all hotels in Stockbridge all full months ahead) may be the reason. Location, location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TourMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay was amazing at this hotel. Perfect location to suit our needs. I cannot say enough about the staff. Helpful, friendly, proficient. Clean inside and out. Our check-in was the smoothest I have ever had. Michayla was a peach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.1 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing