We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Bennington, Vermont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, Bennington, Vermont”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn, one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at. Very clean rooms, with excellent beds and a nice business centre with good computers with good Internet access. Extremely helpful hotel staff, provided rags, and lots of other stuff to help me deal with an oil spill in my wife's Subaru. Very good breakfast. Hotel in an excellent location, and easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    220
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
283
229
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Basic Hampton Inn. The front desk service was fast and friendly. The room was immaculate. Nothing fancy, but for the price, a great room. Breakfast bar was extensive, although a few more healthier options would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCandAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hampton Inn was excellent all around. The staff were friendly and helpful; the breakfast was one of the best I've experienced at a chain hotel (nothing gourmet, but the food was hot at there was a staff member stationed there to help guests if they needed something, if the eggs were gone, etc.); the room was comfortable; and on and on. What actually prompted me to write this, though, was that the pool and hot tub each had its own chair lift for people with disabilities, so that they could use those amenities. We did not need the lifts, nor did we see anyone use them, but the fact that they had them there said a lot to me about their desire to be accommodating and inclusive of guests of all stripes. (This may be a Hampton-Inn-wide thing - I don't know - but it was impressive to me nevertheless.)

I did have a couple of minor quibbles; the only one that's even worth mentioning is that the bed wasn't quite as comfortable as I'd hoped it was going to me. It was far better than the Motel 6 / Holiday Inn beds I'm used to, though it still wasn't 5-star luxury. But that's OK. It's a Hampton Inn, and for that area in the middle of the summer, it was a fantastic value. (And do book ahead- we booked a week in advance, which is late for this time of year, and got the very last room.)

Oh and another thing - again, something small, but it says a lot - our room was on the first floor, near the breakfast area. Often this can be a problem early in the morning due to the noise from the breakfast area. But they had a door in the hallway! A door separating the lobby-part of the hall from the rooms-part. Brilliant! And very useful. Additional evidence that someone really had put some forethought into the design here. Kudos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BfloTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was the perfect 'home base' for our weekend trip. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. Bed was very comfortable which was a pleasant surprise ( we find most hotel beds to be very hard). Breakfast is included and there were plenty of choices. The only criticism I have is that there was no refrigerator in the room, which would have been a nice convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice staff--helpful tips on local information and very accommodating. Clean room. Good complimentary breakfast. Those killer chocolate chip cookies. A huge grocery store conveniently located next door. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank flyfisherbeantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

great place to stop over and great town to visit--take a ride up the Battle Monument located in town--it is a great view and there is a lot of History. One of the great turning point of the War with the British

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank louisa430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is fairly typical, which is to say it's a good place to stay for the night.

Good location, right off the intersection of US-7, VT-7A, and VT-279, and only about 5 minutes from downtown Bennington (if you're looking for a good place to have dinner, try Allegro on Main street in downtown).

Not far from North Adams and Williamstown, MA ... only about a 1/2 hour ... check out the Mass MoCA, and Clark Institute museums if you have the time.

Rooms are standard Hampton, some are small suites. Everything is fairly good, clean, and works ... not fancy, but serve the purpose.

The breakfast buffet is included (as with all Hamptons), but nothing to write home about ... there are lots of kids (at least on weekends), so be prepared.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
184 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing