We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfy bed, free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
hnl
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfy bed, free wifi”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed two nights here and was pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect much given the location next to a strip mall, but it turned out to be great. The room was very quiet, spacious, clean, and recently redone; there was totally free wifi; and the bed was big and comfortable. The shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. I noticed the bathroom sink was clogged and mentioned it to the room cleaner, and someone came to fix it immediately. Also, I actually found the location next to a Wal-Mart and Price Chopper very convenient. I was able to walk over there and pick up items I needed.

Room Tip: The upstairs room facing the Bennington Monument have a bit of a view and may be quieter and more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cithri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. I'm glad that your stay was pleasant and found the room as it should have been, clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    189
    79
    26
    10
See reviews for
155
172
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

PROS:
~Good location -- short drive to restaurants and shops. (Chili's, CVS, Aldi, Home Depot, etc.)
~Well appointed room with flat screen TV, microwave, recliner chair, coffee machine, desk, A/C, etc.
~Very Clean.
~Good lighting in the room.
~Excellent shower.
~Varied buffet breakfast -- cereal, breads, eggs, etc.
~Pool -- people were using it on the stormy September day we were there!
~Ample free parking.
~Quiet.
~Nice view of the Battle Monument in the distance.

CONS:
~The man on the front desk severely lacked personality, however he was kind enough to take us to our room.
~Breakfast room a bit crowded.
~No elevator, but there are ground floor rooms available.

Overall, a good stay, especially for the money. :)

If you found any aspect of this review helpful, please click 'YES'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip. Always nice to know that everyone is doing what they should be doing. As to the desk clerk, I do apologize to his lacking in personality. Thank you for taking the time for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is a normal nice, clean Best Western Plus. The breakfast was good. The room was pleasant. Everything worked - flat screen TV, wi fi etc. What stuck out to me was the comfortable lazy boy recliner. My wife was able to relax and I was able to catch an NFL game as she took a nap after leaf peeping. Old Bennington is a great spot to see the Autumn leaves.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
I'm glad that the room worked out for you both with the recliner. I agree too that it's nice to have something to sit on other than a desk chair or bed. Glad you were able to enjoy the Fall Foliage Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montross, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a non smoking suite and were very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Great location for our trip to see the fall foliage and covered bridges. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kilmerwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and the room was as it should be. We did have some good colors this year which was nice to see as well as no heavy winds to take down all the leaves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We come to bennington because it is close to many places we visit. This location of best western is on highway type road and strip mall and gas stations nearby..walmart across street...not scenic at all. Close to mt anthony country club and battle monument. Hotel rooms ate clean. Tv micriwave refrigerator. Nice size rooms. Breakfast was good with make yo ur iwn waffles. Pool looked nice but closed for season. Prices reasonable. A good value if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time for your review. I'm glad that your stay was good while you were here in Bennington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great place to rest your weary bones. It was very clean and very reasonable. The room was nice and big and had a area with a love seat to watch t.v. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as the cleaning people. It had a nice continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. The location was not out of the way and it was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to all of our friends and family. We do a lot of traveling but this was the first time we stayed at the Best Western in Vermont.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pink225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
The section you were in does have the nice couches for seating verses just chairs which many do like. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

check out clerk was "multi-tasking" and could not speak to me as she was on the telephone taking a reservation. I wanted to make sure my AAA discount was applied and the reply I got was it was too late to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
AAA book does state that to receive any discounts to show your card at check in. Even multi tasking, the clerk has been here over 12 yrs and can handle both. I'm sorry that it was not the result you would have liked. Our staff will discount at check in which you will see the results when you initial the rate for your room.

Thank you for taking time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
184 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
620 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Property: Best Western Bennington
Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing