We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical look, but just fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Since we generally book at the big chains, we were somewhat surprised, if not a bit apprehensive when we pulled into this Best Western. The office and room was located in a wing that appeared like your typical mom/pop motel, not the 2 storied classic we've come to expect.

However, the accommodations were just as one would expect, clean, comfy, and simple. No complaints. The woman that greeted us was very welcoming and friendly. Location was excellent. We've noticed that the chains have upgraded the continental breakfast to include eggs, sausages, and a magical waffle maker that really works.

Inexpensive, convenient, well located: what more does the traveler need?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmkwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that your stay was good and everything was at it should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Eggs tasted like they were from a box, but rest of breakfast was very good, excellent waffles! Clean room, spacious. Pillows could have been better and shower was a bit older but the vanity was nice. Only 'bad' part was that there was no window except for the one looking out to the stairs. They could have put windows on the other side of the rooms for more privacy. Motel is surrounded by shopping center which was a little odd, but beautiful views beyond that of Bennington Monument.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Depending on where your room was can determine why there are no other windows available. As to the location of the grocery store/shopping plaza in back. That comes from "progress" and the business that owns the property behind us. Some like the handiness, others may hear noise especially during winter.

I'm glad overall your stay was pleasant, thank you for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rented two adjoining rooms on a Friday night. Both rooms looked like they had been fully renovated recently and were well appointed to include comfortable beds and pillows. Checking in and out went very smoothly. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast was better than average. My only complaint was that the breakfast room was undersized and overly cluttered for the number of guests, resulting in guest literally tripping over one another to get/prepare their breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I'm glad your stay was good and everything was as it should be. As to the breakfast area, there isn't much more we can do for the area. When we are busy, we do open up the Meeting/conference room for the extra seating.

Thank you for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Pretty standard breakfast, watery scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Winter had just ended and the grounds were wearing post-snow blahs, cigarette butts and all. Maybe they shape it up as April progresses. The room was large and jacuzzi nice, but strangely the wall thermostat was a heat/ac type that just controls the baseboard heat, not the PTAC wall unit which had its own on board controls. So you can heat the room via baseboard or heat pump unit, which is weird. Somebody was not paying attention. We did not get to use the gym, which seemed well equipped as far as hotel fitness rooms go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I'm glad your stay was decent enough. As to the grounds, once the snow melts our contractor comes out and sweeps the parking. As to the eggs, the steam does build up, we do try and get to it prior to the breakfast attendant to keep it stirred. We do try and put a little water with the sausage to keep them from drying out and burning to the pan.

Thank you for taking the time for the survey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My stay at this motor inn was very good. It's well located to the town's amenities. The only drawback is that I could not adjust the room temperature and overnight the outside temperature dropped dramatically. The breakfast was good - the standard "help yourself" style and items. The coffee was delicious. For Bennington, VT, it's a very nice spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to do the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We needed somewhere to stop on way to NH it was clean, good value and ideal for our needs. The rooms were spacious, it hada reclining chair - we both used! The internet was fast and the breakfast was plentiful & hot! would look out for other Best Westerns again as good brand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle $ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that your stay were was good and you will look for future Best Westerns for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great overall stay. Convenient in-town location to area attractions / businesses. I had issues with internet service with my cell-phone at the hotel due to lack of service. When I went in-town, my cell phone worked fine, just service issues at hote. All together, good value and nice level of hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#4 of 8 in Bennington
187 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
656 reviews
22.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £72 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing