We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel was in a very nice location and the staff was very nice to us when we got there. the room was spotless and even had a recliner inn it. the breakfast the next morning was great and better than in a lot of resturants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SteveCairoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thanks for taking time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stay at the Best Western in Bennington whenever we visit family. The price can't be beat nor the accommodations for the price! We've stayed at another local hotel very close to this one and have paid twice as much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 763bethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that we are keeping up with what keeps bringing you back to our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

More of a motor court type motel - staff was very helpful at check-in. Room was clean. HBO and internet that both work fine. Internet did not drop as many motel connections do. Breakfast was a slight bit above average. Guest Laundry was very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

One thing with "Chains" there is always something that has to be done. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

People are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and bright !!We have stayed here on 3 different visits, and always were very pleased !!! The free breakfast is an added bonus, coffee was fresh and the food very good !! We will stay here again when visiting VT !! Have told many friends and family about Best Western in Bennington, VT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

It's always nice to hear of our repeat customers still enjoying their stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great place to stay and easy to get to. It overlooks Bennington Monument. We went here to see the Great Race on Sunday and this place is near everything you want to see in Bennington. Very quiet. The food was good. Has chairs outside to sit and relax. Very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrapM8723PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and close to what you needed. Hope the Great Race was good. Thanks for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room we were in was clean it was in the older section as i believe this was a travel lodge back in the day and they have added buildings.Breakfast was out on time and was fairly good but not of the expanded type.It was near stores so if you needed supply's you did not have to travel far. When we were there they were working on the road in a mile or two down from the hotel so that was a little bit of a hassle but for the money i was satisfied with the room and again questions asked by the staff were helpful for nearby information

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank diamondedge3forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad your stay was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, with a very comfortable bed. I usually do not sleep well in a hotel, but I slept very well here! The breakfast was very good also. They had the weird scrambled eggs that breakfast buffets have (are they powdered?) but no big deal. breakfast was still very nice. I used the single cup coffee maker in the room also, and was glad to have that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. As to the eggs, they are real eggs. But sometimes the steam will build up and you will see water accumulate.

Thank you for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#4 of 8 in Bennington
189 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing