We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bennington
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Inn(Bennington)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Chimneys Inn(Bennington)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-town Motel(Bennington)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
182
205
87
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
205
87
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprice chopperroom was cleanbowling alleywafflesthe breakfast areaconference roompizza hutwaffle makerfree breakfaststay there againfitness centernon smokingwe've stayednice place to stayno elevatorking bedfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend during a wedding weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Room was comfortable, clean, with decent amenities. Pool was perfect for some pre-wedding sun plus there mini golf within a 5 min drive and great sub shack across the street. Everything you could want. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I'm so glad the weather cooperated for your pre-wedding party plans to take advantage of our pool and relax in the sun. Always nice to hear that our rooms and property were as should be for our guest's stay.

Thank you for taking the time for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My stay was easy and enjoyable. There's something so nice about parking your car right outside the door. Staff were pleasant, at every level (check-in and housekeeping) and the hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles) was a bonus, if fairly standard fare. The fitness room--which included a stationary bike (which I used), treadmill, elliptical and weight machines--was clean and well-kept, and provided cleaning wipes and towels. Room was comfortable. The upholstered recliner seemed a bit out of place, but I admit I used it at the end of a long day. The large desk and desk chair were much appreciated for working in the room. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 663ruthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to use and appreciate the equipment in our exercise room.

Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is an older property, but in pretty good shape. Drive-up to your room. Probably refurbished recently with flat- screen TV and new linens. Rate is reasonable for the area, in a quiet location.
Breakfast was excellent, and the WiFi supported NetFlix

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I'm glad that all was at it should have been for your stay here while in Bennington, VT. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel was in a very nice location and the staff was very nice to us when we got there. the room was spotless and even had a recliner inn it. the breakfast the next morning was great and better than in a lot of resturants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SteveCairoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thanks for taking time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stay at the Best Western in Bennington whenever we visit family. The price can't be beat nor the accommodations for the price! We've stayed at another local hotel very close to this one and have paid twice as much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 763bethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that we are keeping up with what keeps bringing you back to our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews