We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Red Lion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“return visit”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we've been traveling through the Bennington area for @ 15 years. of the 5 different motels - our favorite closed down and is now shuttered - the Best Western is the best deal in the area, we are crown point members so the freebees are a nice perk. we have stayed here 4 times now with a pleasant experience each time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Glad that your stays continue to be pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    183
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
148
166
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

While traveling for work I had the privilege of staying at this location for a week. The room was huge and very clean. The two beds in the room I was in were extremely comfortable. The breakfast provided was nothing exceptional, but it was adequate and free which is always a bonus! If ever I return to this area I will definitely be seeking a room at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We're glad you had a pleasant stay while in Bennington. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here two nights, while traveling the New England states. It was clean and the rooms larger in size. We had two queen size beds. The breakfast and wifi were good!! Our only problem was the TV. Our screen kept scrambling the shows or freezing. The first night, we thought it was due to rain. The second night was the same in good weather.
I do recommend this hotel. Good location, clean, working wifi, and a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I'm sorry you had any issues with your TV. I'm glad your stay was good. Thank you for taking the time for the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room was extra large, plenty of space for relaxing. Very clean! Parking outside the door was an added plus since we had several pieces of luggage. Pool was clean and refreshing. Very easy access to the highway. Close to the places we needed to see. Highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through-to Vermont. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time for the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

our stays at best western plus in Bennington is always a pleasure, the staff and houskeeping are always there to help and they go out of there way to make sure your stay is everything it's should be. very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm glad everything was as it should be and that the staff were very pleasant. It's always nice to hear from our repeat customers and that their stays continue to be good.

Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This property was clean and neat. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling but everything was clean, neat and orderly. This would be more appropriate as a modest priced stay. We were very happy though that is was a quiet night even though the place was quiet full. We kept the windows closed and the air conditioning on all night so that blocked out the road noise. The air conditioning worked, the beds were too hard for me but that is the norm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I have notified maintenance to check the bathroom regarding the wallpaper.

I'm glad overall your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Save your money and sleep in your car. The decor is dated, you can barely squeeze by the ends of the bed. You might have to park out by the street. The shower-head is off to the side requiring you to hit the soap holder. Could go on and on but that's enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raven2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Sorry you felt everything was so terrible for your stay. As to décor, the rooms have just recently been painted with the accent wall as well as we have crown molding. Furniture has just been replaced this year as well.

There are no numbered parking, which can be difficult at times when our property is full as can be at a lot of other properties.

As much as we'd like to please everyone, unfortunately it can not be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Property: Best Western Bennington
Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing