We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Excellent position for touring Vermont and leaf spotting. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay drinking with other guests and our superb hosts. I never asked bar prices but was really pleased to find very competitive and great selection. Room was lovely, clean and warm. Would love to visit in the winter and who knows may well do in the future.
Lesley & Ray, London UK

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green853book
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Please do yourself a big favor and go elsewhere for a Bed N Breakfast...there are plenty of others to choose from...Our friends stayed elsewhere and were raving about their accomodations..sorry but we could not say the same....the Beds, the linens all sub par..not what we are used to for that amount of money...$1000.00 for 3 nights...the jacuzzi never worked..there was no soap, and none delivered when politely asked for...the host was less than accomodating..Kami did a nice job w breakfast..that is the only nice thing i can say. I swear they do not have the warm fuzzy thing down...who ever said the couches in the "lounge" were comfortable...they were the worst couches I ever sat on...horribly uncomfortable..as were the bar stools...just never ever going back there. Dont say I didnt warn you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandpg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was an excellent stay for my husband and me. Service was excellent. The room was so comfortable. Breakfast was great. It is also very family friendly. The owners were wonderful. Ski resorts were close by. We will be visiting the Bromley View Inn again.

Room Tip: Green Mountain Room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We checked in Saturday before Christmas after driving up through some lightly snow covered roads. The trip up the mountain wasn't too bad especially with decent snow tires. We checked in to the Green Mountain room and were a little surprised to see the shower/jacuzzi tub in the sitting area with curtains around it - worked out fine, just a little quirky. I would consider this more a true B&B than a small hotel. After checkin we went to the Labrador lounge, shot a game a pool, hung out with the dogs and chatted with the owners. They have a huge screen TV in the lounge too. The dogs are great - all previous working dogs raised by the inn owners and now retired. It was cloudy because of the storm so we didn't have the "Bromley View" but could watch the alpacas and the traffic flow to and from Stratton. They have a little store with alpaca fur items for sale - interesting. For dinner we drove down the mountain (still snowing) to the Perfect Wife - a little pricey but really nice and the tavern is less expensive than the dining room. Would have liked to have dinner at the inn, but they only do breakfast. Breakfast was nice - home cooking, not too fancy, with seconds offerred, and we got the promised "bromley view" for breakfast. Ten minutes later we were at Stratton - and Bromley is closer. So, overall a nice stay, very comfortable and conveniently located.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms facing east had less foot traffic, but were near a large boiler or heater that cycl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed a couple of nights here in early December. It was just a relaxing weekend away from home. Everything went great! The room was awesome; comfortable bed, nice amenities, and best of all, quiet. Kevin was a great host, he was around and attentive to anything we asked for and provided good conversation. The main lounge area was in impeccable condition, the couches surrounding the fireplace were comfortable and his three labs were extremely well behaved and provided some unique character to the place. The stables of alpacas behind the main building also provided some additional character and good photo opportunities. The place was easy to find for out-of-towners and was in close proximity to good restaurants and shopping. This is definitely a place I'd consider for another weekend away and will be recommending to my friends! This place was great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weaverd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

My girlfriend and I just returned from our stay at Bromley View Inn, and can't wait to go back. I wasn't big on the idea of a B&B at first, but we had plenty of privacy. Kami and Kevin were very nice. We stayed in the Maple Leaf Quilt Room, and loved having a personal fireplace and view of the mountain! The tavern was my favorite part. Great place to hang out at night. Their dogs were also very sweet and well mannered.

Neither of us are into skiing, but still found plenty to do. Seeing the area, shopping, and hiking were a lot of fun. Best of all, we got a discounted rate from livingsocial.com. We're hoping to purchase this deal again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbeffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is our second stay in the Bromley View Inn and we wish we can come back many more times! The innkeepers Kevin and Kami are very sweet and warm welcoming. The rooms are well furnished, the breakfast is outstanding and the views from the inn are an eye-opener. It feels like you are at home every time we have been there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
4.7 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#13 of 17 in Manchester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
5.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 17 in Manchester
278 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing