We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vermont Getaway”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I were looking for a winter weekend in Vermont being the only New England state I never visited. We came across a cozy bed and breakfast called the Bromley View Inn. We spent 2 days on the mountain doing a little snow tubbing and other mis activities. The Bromley Inn was the perfect place to get away for the weekend. The hosts Kami and Kevin were very pleasant. Will did a great job at breakfast and Kami's cooking was outstanding. The Inn is kept very clean and provided enough comfort from being away from home. As you can view from their website, they do own dogs. The dogs are not a problem and stay to themselves unless called upon. Plenty of hot water in the room and the internet is no additional charge. I would recommend this Inn to other family and friends.

John and Sara Tanhouser Sr.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTanhouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just spent two nights at the Bromely View Inn. Had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautiful. Very spacious, with the comforts of home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared by the innkeeper, was hot and delicious. The innkeepers are very sociable, we enjoyed just hanging out with them. The living room has several sofas, large screen TV, pool table, central fireplace, very inviting. The resident labrador retrievers are so well behaved and a pleasure to be around. The inn is a quick 10 minute drive to Stratton, making it extremely convenient. We loved our stay, and would go back in a second.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Rooms are generally clean and owners are nice but the pictures on their web site are deceiving because they are taken with wide angle lenses. Rooms are actually lot smaller and there was no TV. If you going there, stay in one their suites. There is not much price difference and you get a TV, fireplace and much bigger room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at the Bromley View Inn over the 2013 MLK weekend ... we were quite pleased with the convenience to Stratton Mountain as well as the warm hospitality of Kami & Kevin.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast fantastic!!

Thank you for making our annual girls ski weekend a huge success!!!

Room Tip: Bring your slippers, that's comfy it is to stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Excellent position for touring Vermont and leaf spotting. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay drinking with other guests and our superb hosts. I never asked bar prices but was really pleased to find very competitive and great selection. Room was lovely, clean and warm. Would love to visit in the winter and who knows may well do in the future.
Lesley & Ray, London UK

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green853book
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Please do yourself a big favor and go elsewhere for a Bed N Breakfast...there are plenty of others to choose from...Our friends stayed elsewhere and were raving about their accomodations..sorry but we could not say the same....the Beds, the linens all sub par..not what we are used to for that amount of money...$1000.00 for 3 nights...the jacuzzi never worked..there was no soap, and none delivered when politely asked for...the host was less than accomodating..Kami did a nice job w breakfast..that is the only nice thing i can say. I swear they do not have the warm fuzzy thing down...who ever said the couches in the "lounge" were comfortable...they were the worst couches I ever sat on...horribly uncomfortable..as were the bar stools...just never ever going back there. Dont say I didnt warn you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandpg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was an excellent stay for my husband and me. Service was excellent. The room was so comfortable. Breakfast was great. It is also very family friendly. The owners were wonderful. Ski resorts were close by. We will be visiting the Bromley View Inn again.

Room Tip: Green Mountain Room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
4.7 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
79 reviews
5 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
682 reviews
7.5 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
39 reviews
13.6 mi away
Green River Inn
Green River Inn
#1 of 1 in Sandgate
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing