We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

What more can I say?! The Bromley View Inn was absolutely wonderful. We arrived on Friday night, greeted by Kevin and the labs and went to our room to unwind. We stayed in the Green Mountain Suite which was great. The room was very clean and had charm. It had a fire place and jacuzzi tub which came in handy after a couple long days of skiing. The breakfasts (garlic cheddar eggs, lemon ricotta pancakes, maple french toast, apple cinammon french toast, bacon and eggs) were delicious! You can either get one choice or a combo. I highly recommend the combo :)

We skied Stratton on Saturday and Sunday and were not far from the mountain at all. Perfect location - about a 15 minute drive. You can ski Bromley as well but Stratton is a bit bigger. You can also head into Manchester which is a short drive (about 15 minutes) if you aren't a skier. Or head to Grizzly's on Stratton Mountain. They make a mean bloddy mary.

Restaurant Recommendation : Johnny Seesaw's in Peru. This is right past the base of Bromley mountain and an absolute jem. I highly recommend you check it out. There is a fire pit right in the middle of the restaurant that adds to the ambiance. Wonderful staff and the food is delish!

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at the Bromley View Inn and cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinvail34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    41
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bromley View Inn over President's Day weekend for a ski trip. The second we got there Kami was very welcoming and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Labrador room. It was convenient being on the first floor. The room was cozy and clean. Also the fireplace in the room was great for extra heat. The only downside was it was a little noisy being on the first floor, but Kevin took care of it immediately! We loved their three dogs at the Inn..very friendly! The bar area was nice too! There was always a parking space available as well! The Inn is very close to Bromley, Stratton, and fairly close to Okemo too so it made it nice traveling to all the ski resorts. Also, the Inn had a BEAUTIFUL view! Breakfast was absolutely phenomenal every morning! Seriously the best breakfast we've had! Kami and Kevin were excellent hosts and we had a great trip! Will be back again!

Room Tip: The only thing we might do differently next stay would be to stay in a room with a tv and a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here right before Hurricane Sandy hit the East Coast, and unfortunately had to cut our trip short. The owners were very down-to-earth...it hardly felt like we had paid to stay there! The room was cozy, especially with the fireplace. The only issue was that the town closes up pretty early on Sunday evenings, and our plans to have a nice dinner went out the window because nothing was open. Even still, breakfast was amazing, and we felt very welcomed there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adulaj425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Great place. Dog friendly, great location, beautiful view, clean rooms and great breakfast not to mention the soft tunes playing in the background in the morning. Awesome place!!! Owners very nice and everyone there was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bode12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Bromley Inn. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. We were able to relax in our room as well as the lounge. Overall, I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I were looking for a winter weekend in Vermont being the only New England state I never visited. We came across a cozy bed and breakfast called the Bromley View Inn. We spent 2 days on the mountain doing a little snow tubbing and other mis activities. The Bromley Inn was the perfect place to get away for the weekend. The hosts Kami and Kevin were very pleasant. Will did a great job at breakfast and Kami's cooking was outstanding. The Inn is kept very clean and provided enough comfort from being away from home. As you can view from their website, they do own dogs. The dogs are not a problem and stay to themselves unless called upon. Plenty of hot water in the room and the internet is no additional charge. I would recommend this Inn to other family and friends.

John and Sara Tanhouser Sr.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTanhouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just spent two nights at the Bromely View Inn. Had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautiful. Very spacious, with the comforts of home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared by the innkeeper, was hot and delicious. The innkeepers are very sociable, we enjoyed just hanging out with them. The living room has several sofas, large screen TV, pool table, central fireplace, very inviting. The resident labrador retrievers are so well behaved and a pleasure to be around. The inn is a quick 10 minute drive to Stratton, making it extremely convenient. We loved our stay, and would go back in a second.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Bromley
Lodge at Bromley
#1 of 2 in Peru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Property: Bromley View Inn
Address: 522 VT Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing