We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back”
Reviewed 13 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at this charming Inn on June 7th while visiting friends in Bondville. Kevin and Kami are the owners. We only met Kevin as Kami was in Massachusetts helping with the birth of a new alpaca. There are four gelded male alpacas at the inn along with three very well behaved dogs. The alpacas are beautiful animals and we enjoyed watching Kevin feed & water them. We only stayed one night but the accommodations were very nice. We booked the Green Mountain Suite that had a very comfy bed, Jacuzzi tub with shower, table and two chairs. The best part of all was Kevin’s breakfast; a mixture of oatmeal, yogurt, dried fruit and of course Vt. maple syrup. That alone would have been plenty but then came the blueberry pancakes with bacon. We love to eat but couldn’t finish it all. The Inn is spotless. They have a very nice “common” room that is also a bar/lounge in the evening. We will definitely be back and look forward to meeting Kami on the next trip. This part of Vermont is very beautiful. From the deck of the inn you look at Bromley Mountain and just 10-15 minutes away is Stratton Mountain. I wish this couple success, good health and happiness in the future. They definitely deserve it.

  • Liked — Kevin's breakfast and the view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights during the '07/'08 ski season because of it's proximity to Stratton. This place is a good compromise between location relative to skiing and price. There's very few in this price range in the area. But that's when the positives stop.

In order to not bore you, I will list the negatives instead of writing them in sentences.

1. Owner's were not very hospital, all business.
2. Condition of the inn is poor. It is badly in need of a renovation. All wall finishes that we saw were in terrible condition. The ceiling in our room had water spots all over and was sagging. It was not very comfortable.
3. Bad plumbing. Again, it needs a renovation.
4. BUGS, BUGS, BUGS. We must have killed over 2 dozen flies and at least 1 spider. I am not joking.
5. Housekeeping was clearly there just to do the bare minimum.
6. Breakfast was basic but it did its job.

In summary, this inn is only good for one purpose, relatively cheap accommodations near the ski resorts. If you only need a shower and a bed, this would work. Next time, we will pay a bit more and stay on mountain. We've learned our lesson.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Accommodation
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tla719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2007

A friend of mine had a Memorial service for her departed Husband. She had so many people coming ,she suggested staying at the Bromley View. Between the two of us and all her friends and family, we filled the Bromley View up. for a week. We had a luncheon on one day and we had a large catered Dinner for all the friends and family. Not one person was dissatisfied with the service they received . The Inn Keepers went out of their way to make everyone feel at home. The rooms were kept imaculate. No matter what the guest requested, It was given promt attention. Theses two Inn Keepers were very professional ,very accomodating, and very friendly. They went out of their was to make everyone happy. I would recommend the Bromley View Inn to all. Thank you from Helen Greene, Terry and Meta especialy. We Will see you again. real soon.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank TerryConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2006

We were searching for accomodations in Vermont that would allow dogs and we came across the Bromley Inn. We stayed there 2 nights. The inn keepers are super friendly and accomodating, and more importantly living their dream. The place is clean and comfortable and situated close to local ski resorts (Stratton) and shops. The morning breakfast was delicious and the rooms warm and cozy.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 December 2003

I went there and I must say that the owners are down to earth friendly people. Everyone is traeted like a king, the food was fabulous and the rooms are beautiful...Bromley In is a very relaxing, romantic and fun place to go... And the mountain views are exceptional

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Bromley
Lodge at Bromley
#1 of 2 in Peru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Property: Bromley View Inn
Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing