We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will Definitely Be Back!!”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will Definitely Be Back!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a fall foliage trip this past weekend. What a great place. The owners are truly amazing people! They make you feel at home right away and will do whatever it takes to provide you with a comfortable stay. The room, The green mountain room was large, had a very comfy king size bed and great shower/jacuzzi tub. The fireplace was also a nice touch! Full breakfast is included. The breakfasts were truly amazing and we asked for seconds on the Pumpkin Pancakes.
What we truly loved was the home like atmosphere. We didnt go to vermont for frills or bellhops and valet service we went for quiet, relaxation, and to have some fun. We got that at the Bromley View Inn. The location is also very convenient to Manchester Vermont and all the ski areas. Can not recommend this bed and Breakfast enough! We have already planned our next trip there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithnb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed there two nights for hiking. The room is much more beautiful than the pictures on website. Restroom is a little bit small but enough for us.
They have a very big and warm lodge with fireplace. The owners, Kevin and Kami, are very nice. They did their best to fulfill most of our requests (like transportation, hot water, refrigerator, etc.) They have two big labradors. Although they are friendly, I won't recommend you to go there if you don't like dogs.
The breakfast is very good. They also provide cransin and energy bars. It's very important for hikers. Oh, almost forget to mention their beautiful dining room. The view of their dining room is awesome.
The highlight is alpacas!! Kevin and Kami have 10 alpacas. They are soooo cute!

Pros:
1. Clean and comfortable room
2. Nice hotel owners
3. Beautiful lounge and bar
4. Animal friendly
5. Close to hiking trail or ski resort
6. Cheap ($100 per night for one room. 4 people maximum)
7. Delicious breakfast

Cons:
1. Dogs in the open area

Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank body88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Bromley View Inn for 4 nights in September. The innkeepers Kevin and Kami went well above the call of duty in making our stay wonderful. Our room was clean and well maintained during our stay. Each evening Kevin would meet us after our day of tennis at Stratton Mountain and open up the bar for us to enjoy one of his favorite local beers. They were eager to describe their special pets out back and their dogs made us feel right at home. The breakfast would equal any 5 star hotel, Kevin made my wife some special maple apple pancakes. Convenient location for Stratton Mountain and shopping. Would recommend this inn for anyone looking for a laid back place to relax at night, animal lovers and those who enjoy good company and good beer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this Bed and Breakfast. This place made you feel like home from the moment you step in the front door. The innskeeper escort you to your room, usually with one or two of their labradors...who are so well behaved. The room is comfortable, beds very cozy. Breakfast first thing in the morning was very good. Along with a cooked breakfast, they offered a variety of oatmeals, granola bars and fruit, with juices and coffee/tea. Great start to the morning.
Also, after a long night of skiing, relaxing in their lounge around the fireplace is a great way to end the day. This room is very relaxing, there's a bar and a pool table and allows you to interact with other people staying here.
This bed and breakfast is a short drive to Stratton as well as Manchester.
I would stay here again in a second and would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This was our fourth stay at the inn with our two kids. Every year it gets better and better. Kevin and Cami are extremely warm and friendly but not obtrusive. They give you great guidance on things to do in the area as well as places to eat. The cooked to order breakfasts are first rate and very filling. The lemon riccota pancakes are our new family favorite! The rooms are very clean and the pub/game room is a terrific place to hang-out after a day of skiing. The location is about a 10 to 15 minute drive to the Stratton ski area as well as the Bromley ski area. Our family can't wait to come back next year.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chesslaxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Bromley View Inn is a nice B&B in between Bromley Ski Mountain and Stratton. Rooms are located in a large building with a nice open tavern and breakfast room with amazing views of the mountain. They allow dogs, so we brought our golden retriever. The owners were receptive and knowledgeable, but did not intrude too much. I didn't think they were overly accomodating, just "running the B&B as a business." The jacuzzi tubs only fit one person, but were clean and worked well. Alpacas on site are ridiculously cool animals. Breakfast was very good, as were Kevin's suggestions for dinner. All in all, a good place with a great value for the location, would recommend it to friends seeking B&B near Stratton.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We just returned from our third year staying at the Bromley View inn, and once again, we had an outstanding experience, The Innkeepers welcomed us to their home and treated us like family. We have 4 young children and travelled with a large group. Our stay was predictably outstanding. We have stayed all over the world in 5 star hotels, and the welcoming nature of our hosts coupled with the outstanding service of their team at Bromley View has us planning to return again soon. The rates are extremely reasonable, the breakfast is always outstanding and cooked to order, the rooms are comfortable and extremely clean and the restaurant, pub, game room and TV for the kids can't be beat. The hosts were so accomodating, even when our 3 year old wandered into the kitched and asked "What's for Dinner"!
Our rooms were clean, warm, and the showers were great. Every morning they have a fresh pot of coffee and tea made for you when you awake. The Pub keeps getting better every year!
We can stay anywhere in the area and we choose to stay at the Bromley View Inn. There is no better place to arrive at after a long drive, and after a long weekend of skiing, they even made us a bowl of chili for the ride home.
Thank you again for another fabulous stay, and we look forward to visiting again soon

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyChrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
5.0 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
5.0 mi away
Stratton Mountain Resort
Stratton Mountain Resort
#1 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Bromley
Lodge at Bromley
#1 of 2 in Peru
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Property: Bromley View Inn
Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing