We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Park Street
Nearby Hotels
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort(Chittenden)(Great Value!)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
105
11
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
11
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfront porchliving roomother guestsfrench toastomelettecross country skiinggrand pianoold housefresh fruitb b'sa lovely staywe loved our staygreat chefquaint townexcellent coffeegreat conversation
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed 1 night in July 2012 at this lovely inn and really enjoyed ourselves. The two-bedroom Calder Suite was immaculate and comfortable and well worth the price. The owner, Judy, is very friendly and down to earth and made a terrific breakfast. The inn is also very close to the center of town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Two-bedroom Calder Suite is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maineiacs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had an amazing time at the Inn. We spent 3 nights there during Christmas. Judy was an excellent host! She was attentive without being overbearing. A delicate balance which she has perfected. We really enjoyed the conversations we had with her. The room we stayed in (The Calder Suite) was very comfortable, roomy, and we slept extremely well. The breakfasts were over the top! We ate too much because the food was so delicious. Her scones were by far some of the best we've ever had. I would highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablaze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My grown children and I have been visiting my friend in Brandon for 10 years and more. He has a great old house in the centre of town and we always have a great time when we visit and of course it is free.
This year his daughter got married and we went down for the celebrations. My friend’s house was full with relatives so I arranged for my son and two daughters to stay at The Inn On The Park
What a great stay! The rooms were very nice, the breakfasts were to die for and the Cafe Provence was just up the road walking distance away.
Now my children are saying we must visit Alan again but would also like to stay at the Inn as well!
What a dilemma!
Needless to say, we recommend it very highly.
Michael Sinclair-Smith
St Polycarpe Quebec

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed for two nights in October and loved the Inn on Park Street and the lovely village of Brandon, VT. Judy, the hostess, is a wonderful cook. The breakfast is wonderful, but the scones are spectacular. The inn is very clean, well-situated, and warm.

Room Tip: I think there may be a room or two with tub (rather than shower only) and TV, so you should request those if you want them.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dargano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A lovely place to stay for the Moonlight in Vermont Tango Festival from Sept. 8th - 11, 2011. Judy is the consummate hostess, attending to everyone’s needs, and an amazing cook even willing to share her luscious scone recipe. She is full of information about Brandon and the area and delightful to converse with. The big surprise for me was that despite the raging river’s rush through town, it was business as usual in most commercial establishments with evidence of a caring community doing everything possible to help less fortunate members. I urge you to see for yourselves and plan a trip soon so as not to miss the brilliant leaf season that will soon be at its peak.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews