We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gazebo Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gazebo Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Memorable Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My son attends summer camp on Lake Dunmore so I've been a frequent traveler to Brandon. I've enjoyed staying at several B&B's there, all lovely, but my favorite is the Gazebo Inn. Innkeeper Donna Taylor is a warm, energetic and delightful hostess. Guests are greeted with fresh lemonade or iced tea and baked goods upon arrival and breakfast is a gourmet treat, including fresh fruit, homemade granola, hearty but delicate pancakes with added fruit, and freshly baked muffins or banana bread. The premium coffee is delicious and plentiful and breakfast conversation is always lively and entertaining. A stay at the Gazebo Inn feels like an enjoyable visit with family.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazebogetaway, Owner at The Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your review highlighting all that we are trying to impart. What is more important when one is away from home than quality hospitality. It is fulfilling to me in trying to provide that comfortable feeling for each and every guest. I am so pleased that your husband was able to join you this year so that I could get to know him and so that he could visit your son's camp. I'm only sorry that because your son has made such great strides in his musical development that he will be on tour in Italy next summer. I would always look forward to a returning visit from your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
34
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent a very comfortable night at the Gazebo Inn. Donna, the Innkeeper, serves a delicious breakfast. The morning we were there breakfast included peach pancakes, bacon, homemade banana bread, granola, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Donna steered us to an excellent local restaurant for dinner the night we arrived. The room we stayed in the Cinnamon Silk Suite was roomy with comfortable beds. We hope to be back next time we pass through Brandon!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazebogetaway, Owner at The Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for choosing The Gazebo for your stay. We do make an effort to provide a sumptuous -- but healthy -- Vermont breakfast. Fresh fruit and local organic eggs I think always enhances our offerings. The Cinnamon Silk Suite is perfect for families traveling together. It will be waiting for you upon your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Gazebo Inn, conveniently located in downtown Brandon is walking distance to all things Brandon (historic sites, shops, post office and restaurants). The innkeeper, Donna, was an excellent hostess, attentive and yet not overbearing. Her knowledge of the history of the Champlain valley and Brandon in particular, made for delightful conversation.

As many have stated, breakfast is delicious. The meals highlight local ingredients. Be hungry because the size of breakfast is quite generous. It was common following our sumptuous breakfast that Donna would send us on our way with freshly baked petit pumpkin spice cakes.

The house is classic New England style. Rooms are cozy, clean, comfortable and beautiful! We look forward to visiting in Spring.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MC1223_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Breakfast was fantastic!... Also enormous. The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating. She is also able to provide good personalized recommendations in the area. The Inn and grounds are well-maintained and romantic. The only "downside" is that it's right near the main road, but we didn't notice car lights or noise at night in our room. Conveniently located to get to Brandon, Middlebury or even Shelburne.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Instead of heading right back to Long Island after a few days in Maine we decided to come back via Vermont and thanks to Trip Advisor we found the Gazebo Inn in Brandon, VT. It is a beautiful old home dating back to the Civil War and it has been carefully restored.
The Inn Keeper, Donna was a delight. She served us cookies and lemonade when we arrived. We were also regaled with stories of the history of the house and all the things she has done to it. When you see the guest rooms you can appreciate how much care went into decorating them all so beautifully.
The walk into downtown Brandon is only about 5 minutes and there are great shops and restaurants galore.
If we return to this part of Vermont we will make it a point to return to the Gazebo Inn.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed one night during the Columbus Day weekend and were treated as guests should be. Donna, our host, clearly enjoyed sharing her stories and listening to ours. The inn was furnished very tastefully in a country inn style, and Donna prepares a hearty breakfast herself. Downtown Brandon is a five minute walk and has several eateries including the Cafe Provence, one of favorites when we are vacationing in the area. We highly recommend the Gazebo Inn for nice accommodations at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMorgan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We live in Vermont but enjoy exploring local towns and learn more about our own state. We have never had such a lovely time as we did staying at Gazebo Inn in Brandon. From the time we arrived and were greated by Donna, the innkeeper until she saw us off, everything was picture perfect. Our room was quaint and decorated with such a nice country theme. The bed was turned down when we arrived back from dinner. Donna would inquire what time we would like to come down for breakfast. In the morning we'd awaken to the smell of the most wonderful food being prepared for us. It was a feast of fresh fruit, yogurt, Vermont coffee and always a special surprise from French toast to apricot pancakes and bacon. There is a nice, little screened-in porch which could be set up to enjoy coffee and juice if so desired and a lovely area in back of the inn to walk and enjoy the Vermont setting...possibly just sit in the gazebo in the back and relax. We will definately go back on occasion to savour a relaxing weekend at Gazebo Inn and enjoy catching up with Donna. She gladly takes the time to enlighten you on wonderful places to visit, shop and explore the area . It was a wonderful getaway.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
15.1 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#4 of 10 in Brandon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#5 of 10 in Brandon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gazebo Inn

Property: The Gazebo Inn
Address: 25 Grove St, Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733-1001
Region: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy elegance is experienced at this National Historic Register 1860s home. Located just north of town our B&B provides relaxation on a private property displaying a variety of perennial gardens. Architecture is that of the classic New England Federal style. Decor is that of distinctively combined Victorian furnishings with contemporarily-crafted pieces reflecting refinement yet comfortableness. All guest rooms boast private bath, AC, fine linens, featherbeds, down comforters, hairdryers, and robes. Breakfasts are known as having sumptuous -- but healthy -- offerings.Summer guests enjoy reading on the screened porch, the gazebo, or on one of the several patios. Winter guests can snowshoe or XC ski down our back hill, enjoy a roaring fire in the library, or relax in the reading alcove. In the fall you'll be leaf peeping, but our porch is for 3 seasons so put your feet up and enjoy our array of refreshments while viewing our multi-colored trees.Brandon's downtown -- with its eateries, art galleries, unique shops, and old-fashioned ice cream parlor -- are but a stroll away. WiFi and HD TV with DVD player and Nexflix connection are provided. We are perfectly located for a vacation stay; i.e., The Stephen A. Douglas Museum and town Tourist Center is but a few doors down; hiking/XC skiing are a ride up the mountain; swimming on beautiful Lake Dunmore is even a shorter jaunt; bike rentals can be delivered to enjoy a variety of cycling routes, including to Brandon's nearby covered bridge or a bit longer trip to Lake Champlain.Discounts available for learning vacations in the traditional arts and for the Cafe Provence Cooking School, full-house rentals, and summer multi-day stays. Children and families welcomed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gazebo Inn Brandon, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing