We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a true Bed & Breakfast stay, The Gazebo Inn, in Brandon, Vermont is the place to go.”
Review of The Gazebo Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gazebo Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“For a true Bed & Breakfast stay, The Gazebo Inn, in Brandon, Vermont is the place to go.”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Inn's owner & hostess, Donna, was the most inviting, warm person we have ever met while staying at a B & B. She genuinely welcomed us into her home and went above and beyond our expectations during our four day stay. From the heartfelt welcome, to the exceptional way she made us feel so comfortable, to the clean rooms & delicious, full, homemade breakfasts (not including the "goodie" bags to take with you during your day, to the late afternoon refreshing beverages & snacks), you will see that Donna truly loves what she does and enjoys taking care of her guests every needs.
For anyone looking to have a wonderful experience at a Bed & Breakfast, this is the place to stay. After returning home, we have found that we speak more about everything Donna did for us during our stay, then all the many interesting attractions & breathtaking sites we visited while in Vermont - that, in itself, speaks wonders. Jeanne & Bob

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannejcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I stayed at the Gazebo Inn at the tail end of a solo cycling trip, and was so very very pleased at what I found there. Donna had contacted me in advance of my stay; it was nice to know that my arrival was anticipated! Once I got there, I found the Gazebo to be a warm and friendly atmosphere (and the cranberry/seltzer and apple cake at tea-time was particularly welcome). I had a lovely time chatting with Donna and the other guests a little bit before heading off to dinner (armed with a few good recommendations, of course).

I stayed in the Lilac room, which was perfect in every way: well-appointed, spacious, thoughtfully decorated, and a very comfortable place to get a good night's sleep. Donna was particularly kind in offering some epsom salts for my sore muscles after a few days of biking. Breakfast was nothing short of delicious!

The Gazebo was the last place I stayed in Vermont, and it contributed in a great way to a very favorable opinion of my trip there. I hope to be able to return before too long!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Gazebo Inn we felt like family. Donna welcomed us and told us about the property. She gave us a tour of the inn and we selected a perfect room for the night.
We met with Aunts, Uncles and Cousins and toured the area. We had a delicious dinner at a local restaurant.
Breakfast was amazing. Donna had a wonderful fresh fruit salad and made apricot pancakes. The coffee was fresh and hot!
Our family will definitely return for both Summer and Ski Seasons!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshop86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We recently returned from a week long visit to Vermont and had a chance to stay at the Gazebo Inn in Brandon, VT. The inn was very nice and it is obviously lovingly and meticulously maintained by the innkeeper, Donna Taylor. She greeted us when we arrived with some snacks she had just made and two big glasses of lemonade, which were welcomed after several hours of strenuous hiking. Our room was very charming and spacious with clear attention to detail. I was impressed with the bathroom which had been recently renovated. But the whole place overall was in great shape and was charming and comfortable.

We had dinner in Brandon which was only a short walk down the road from the inn. When we got back we had a long chat with Donna about the history of the inn and about the town. In the morning, Donna made a delicious breakfast for us and packed a terrific lunch full of sandwiches, snacks, and fruit. After getting some directions and advice (we went to hike Blueberry Hill which was beautiful) we were off. Gazebo Inn was a great place to visit and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Wong_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Nestled in the middle of Vermont is the town of Brandon. There are wonderful restaurants, a great art gallery and many interesting sites. But the greatest of all is the Gazebo Inn, hosted by Donna and Lindsay Taylor. Having spent five summers at the Gazebo Inn, I have had the opportunity to get to occupy all the rooms. Donna goes out of her way to treat all her guests in the same friendly manner. Her breakfasts are many-coursed and I remember them all winter long. She tries (and succeeds) to anticipate what all her guests need or would like. There is nothing better than working all day on an art project and returning "home" to be greeted by a wonderfulyl baked treat and some cool lemonade. The Gazebo Inn, a step above. GaryinNH

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yraginnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Looking for a quiet relaxing atmosphere, then this is the place. The hostess is friendly and very accomendating. The morning breakfast that she serves will sure to be a hit!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeetandenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Donna was great, and so was the food and the room. This was the first non-awkward breakfast we've ever had at a bed-and-breakfast. Our timetable was a little tight because we were attending a wedding in the area and driving down from the Burlington airport, and she was extremely accommodating. She was also very complimentary of our rental car, which made us feel good about ourselves. Thanks, Donna!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmore17201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
13.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.7 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
14 reviews
15.4 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gazebo Inn

Property: The Gazebo Inn
Address: 25 Grove St, Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733-1001
Region: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy elegance is experienced at this National Historic Register 1860s home. Located just north of town our B&B provides relaxation on a private property displaying a variety of perennial gardens. Architecture is that of the classic New England Federal style. Decor is that of distinctively combined Victorian furnishings with contemporarily-crafted pieces reflecting refinement yet comfortableness. All guest rooms boast private bath, AC, fine linens, featherbeds, down comforters, hairdryers, and robes. Breakfasts are known as having sumptuous -- but healthy -- offerings.Summer guests enjoy reading on the screened porch, the gazebo, or on one of the several patios. Winter guests can snowshoe or XC ski down our back hill, enjoy a roaring fire in the library, or relax in the reading alcove. In the fall you'll be leaf peeping, but our porch is for 3 seasons so put your feet up and enjoy our array of refreshments while viewing our multi-colored trees.Brandon's downtown -- with its eateries, art galleries, unique shops, and old-fashioned ice cream parlor -- are but a stroll away. WiFi and HD TV with DVD player and Nexflix connection are provided. We are perfectly located for a vacation stay; i.e., The Stephen A. Douglas Museum and town Tourist Center is but a few doors down; hiking/XC skiing are a ride up the mountain; swimming on beautiful Lake Dunmore is even a shorter jaunt; bike rentals can be delivered to enjoy a variety of cycling routes, including to Brandon's nearby covered bridge or a bit longer trip to Lake Champlain.Discounts available for learning vacations in the traditional arts and for the Cafe Provence Cooking School, full-house rentals, and summer multi-day stays. Children and families welcomed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gazebo Inn Brandon, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing