We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, warm inn with wonderful hospitality and delicious food”
Review of The Gazebo Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gazebo Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We didn't know what to expect, as we had never stayed in a small Historic Inn. But the Gazebo Inn surpassed all our expectations. We stayed in the Rose Velvet room, which of course had a rose theme, including rose towels, rose hand lotion, and just about everything else decorated with roses. So lovely, so cozy. The quilts on the bed were super comfortable and though it's an old property, there seem to be strong walls, as we didn't hear any other guests while we were in our room. Everything was clean and ready upon our arrival. Another great feature is the friendliness and hospitality of the Owner, Donna. She welcomed us as we arrived and provided a scrumptious, homemade and nutritious breakfast, served at a super elegant table. We would definitely return to this property if we are in the Middlebury/Brandon area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRK41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for The Gazebo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

The Gazebo Inn is a beautiful Victorian B&B, bright, cozy and kept immaculate by wonderful hostess Donna. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are nicely decorated. Much attention is paid to every little detail in decoration, presentation and atmosphere. All this makes your time in the inn very special. Coffee is fantastic, breakfast exceeds expectations. The pancakes with apricots are melting in your mouth. Brandon is just beautiful. We were just there one night, but we are planning to return. And we will definitely stay again in The Gazebo Inn. We enjoyed every minute there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalinaG1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We woke up to steaming cups of coffee waiting outside our door, right on schedule. The room was nicely done, very comfortable. Downstairs the breakfast was hearty & healthy. Nothing pretentious, just warm and inviting. Ms. Taylor, the owner, could not be any nicer.
Very knowledgeable about the area and day trips.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Subject: The Gazebo Inn Bed & BreakfastLocation: Brandon, Vermont, United States, North AmericaTitle: A little bit of Heaven in VermontID#: 76450271 Hidden away in the country town of Brandon, Vermont, is a jewel waiting to be discovered and enjoyed. Returning to the Gazebo Inn is one of the highlights of my summer. Recently while attending classes at the Country Owl in Brandon, I was reminded why I love the Gazebo Inn so much. Donna Taylor, the hostess ,is such a welcoming and friendly person. She anticipates every need of her guests and has created an inviting inn with a true country (Vermont) atmosphere. The breakfasts she lovingly prepares would satisfy the needs of a discerning gourmet. After a long day crafting away at class, returning is a time one looks forward to....having a cool drink and plate of cookies or nibbles waiting at the Inn. All of the rooms are carefully thought out and inviting as well as comfortable. It is very obvious when an inn-keeper truly loves what he or she is doing and enjoys in making sure that guests are helped to make a vacation worthy of remembering and truly enjoyable. Hats off to Donna! and the Gazebo Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yraginnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I've stayed at this B&B about seven times over the past five years while taking painting courses in the area,. It's strictly old Victorian without the stuffiness. The innkeeper really cares that her guests are comfortable and she knows the ins and outs of Brandon, the restaurants, the artists, shopping, greener pursuits. And she listens: a smaller seven course breakfast? She can do that. Early coffee? It's there Room to finish a project? Of course! It's really a great spot to come back to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryFromSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Inn's owner & hostess, Donna, was the most inviting, warm person we have ever met while staying at a B & B. She genuinely welcomed us into her home and went above and beyond our expectations during our four day stay. From the heartfelt welcome, to the exceptional way she made us feel so comfortable, to the clean rooms & delicious, full, homemade breakfasts (not including the "goodie" bags to take with you during your day, to the late afternoon refreshing beverages & snacks), you will see that Donna truly loves what she does and enjoys taking care of her guests every needs.
For anyone looking to have a wonderful experience at a Bed & Breakfast, this is the place to stay. After returning home, we have found that we speak more about everything Donna did for us during our stay, then all the many interesting attractions & breathtaking sites we visited while in Vermont - that, in itself, speaks wonders. Jeanne & Bob

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannejcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I stayed at the Gazebo Inn at the tail end of a solo cycling trip, and was so very very pleased at what I found there. Donna had contacted me in advance of my stay; it was nice to know that my arrival was anticipated! Once I got there, I found the Gazebo to be a warm and friendly atmosphere (and the cranberry/seltzer and apple cake at tea-time was particularly welcome). I had a lovely time chatting with Donna and the other guests a little bit before heading off to dinner (armed with a few good recommendations, of course).

I stayed in the Lilac room, which was perfect in every way: well-appointed, spacious, thoughtfully decorated, and a very comfortable place to get a good night's sleep. Donna was particularly kind in offering some epsom salts for my sore muscles after a few days of biking. Breakfast was nothing short of delicious!

The Gazebo was the last place I stayed in Vermont, and it contributed in a great way to a very favorable opinion of my trip there. I hope to be able to return before too long!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
14.2 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
228 reviews
15.1 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
188 reviews
15.4 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gazebo Inn

Address: 25 Grove St, Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733-1001
Region: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy elegance is experienced at this National Historic Register 1860s home. Located just north of town our B&B provides relaxation on a private property displaying a variety of perennial gardens. Architecture is that of the classic New England Federal style. Decor is that of distinctively combined Victorian furnishings with contemporarily-crafted pieces reflecting refinement yet comfortableness. All guest rooms boast private bath, AC, fine linens, featherbeds, down comforters, hairdryers, and robes. Breakfasts are known as having sumptuous -- but healthy -- offerings.Summer guests enjoy reading on the screened porch, the gazebo, or on one of the several patios. Winter guests can snowshoe or XC ski down our back hill, enjoy a roaring fire in the library, or relax in the reading alcove. In the fall you'll be leaf peeping, but our porch is for 3 seasons so put your feet up and enjoy our array of refreshments while viewing our multi-colored trees.Brandon's downtown -- with its eateries, art galleries, unique shops, and old-fashioned ice cream parlor -- are but a stroll away. WiFi and HD TV with DVD player and Nexflix connection are provided. We are perfectly located for a vacation stay; i.e., The Stephen A. Douglas Museum and town Tourist Center is but a few doors down; hiking/XC skiing are a ride up the mountain; swimming on beautiful Lake Dunmore is even a shorter jaunt; bike rentals can be delivered to enjoy a variety of cycling routes, including to Brandon's nearby covered bridge or a bit longer trip to Lake Champlain.Discounts available for learning vacations in the traditional arts and for the Cafe Provence Cooking School, full-house rentals, and summer multi-day stays. Children and families welcomed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gazebo Inn Brandon, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing