We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best in Quality Inn offerings, but not the worst!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Not the best in Quality Inn offerings, but not the worst!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The King NS room we had was very nice for the price, it had been updated recently and all features one desires were present except for the missing smoke detector. We appreciate having a working refrigerator provided, and the basic amenities were Quality Inn standards. Staff was helpful and competent. What this property lacks is management with an understanding of how little things signal bigger disappointments to visitors. The side entryway had NOT been updated with the rooms, and was unsightly with paint chipping off and carpet dirtied from previous damage to the walls without any attention. The side door opens out onto two concrete steps below door level, and I can only imagine people slipping on ice and falling off these steps without a railing or landing. Worst part was the migrating smells from the Sakura Japanese Restaurant that came down the open hallway and settled into our airspace every time the room door was opened. They really should create an air separation so the hotel guests don't have to smell the frontend restaurant - even pleasant aromas turn into unpleasant odors as they age and get stale. Breakfast served in the restaurant wasn't plentiful but did have several hot options, and would have been a bit more enjoyable if not mixed with the lingering smells from the previous night. Worth stopping at if in town, but not a destination unless some items are addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    91
    64
    71
    85
See reviews for
131
104
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

It's hard to write anything special when ti comes to Quality Inns. While they are nice, they aren't going to be GREAT. This is only because of the price point these come in at.

Now that being said, this was a nice hotel, with a pleasant staff, albeit, she didn't come in to take care of us, until she was done her cigarette. But that didn't take to long so not a big deal.

The room was nice and quiet, clean, with a nice BIG TV. A refrig, and microwave. The room was in the back, so any highway nice was little if at all.

It was close to the downtown area, which is Very Nice. We love going to, walking and checking out downtown areas when ever we travel.

Brattleboro seems to be a very nice little town, that we WILL go back to this year. And we will consider staying here then too.

Now before I forget, the New Oriental Restaurant was SLOW. 35 Minutes for a take out meal, and they weren't busy. They just forgot us.

Our meal, while not what I expected, was hot, and very good.

Room Tip: Not sure about the front rooms, but the rooms in the back and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I had a great stay here at the Brattleboro VT Quality Inn. It was very clean and everyone was friendly and nice. KFC McDonald's all types of food places, gas stations. Nice area will come back. Very safe and friendly staff. We stayed in newly renovated area of the hotel. The bed were comfortable and room was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed New England beauty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

After reading the last few reviews of this place , This was an opportunity to submit a review our stay.
After traveling several hours on the road we decided to stop for the night. When checking in to Quality Inn by the helpful staff who told us we were staying in the newly renovated area of the hotel. Got to our room to find it quite pleasant. It smelled of clean and refreshed. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was adequate.
We decided to take in all the sites Brattleboro had to offer and found the people very friendly. We stayed the second night had lunch at the sushi restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
This place is going through renovations to improve to quality. Brattleboro is a small community and not New York so the amenities will not be as great.
The price was very reasonable and if you are looking for five star get to the Waldorf and find something to complain about there..
Thanks to the staff for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tribury CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Brattleboro VT on July 18th 2013. Let me start by saying I stayed here once a few years ago and had an uneventful stay. This trip was different. Checked in and the lobby looks run down. My room was just as booked but it also was quite run down, the carpet had quite a few dark stains and it smelled dank. Had a decent nights sleep and woke to find a few blood spots on the sheets. Hoping for the best I grabbed a coffee and checked out. Coffee with the ONLY thing I would touch at the breakfast buffet, not very appetizing.

Woke the next day back at home and I had over 100 bed bug bite welts all over my body including my face. The Quality Inn in VT and Choice Hotels Int. have been very unresponsive to the situation and have not given so much as a apology, let alone any compensation.

Another thing about this property, there are many side doors into the building and none of them have key card locks or locks of any kind for that matter. Brattleboro has quite a few unsavory characters and there is nothing to keep them out.

The rates here are cheap, is most cases you get what you pay for. Here I got much more!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was without a doubt the most revolting room I have ever stayed in. Although the management claims the hotel is "smoke-free," all of my and my sons' clothing reeked of cigarettes after staying in that pit for just one night. The hotel certainly does not enforce their smoke-free policy: not only did most of the rooms there smell like ash trays (was there for a lax tournament and everyone was horrified by the stench of their rooms), but I also noticed a man sauntering down the hallway the morning we were leaveing, cigarette in hand without consequence. I voiced my concern to the front desk manager whose cavalier and seemingly well-rehearsed response belied his feigned surprise by my upset/irritation. To top it off, when finally falling asleep, found carpenter ants in my bed. Will never go there or any Quality Inn ever again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cricket B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnvt027, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies over the smell of the room. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this will be acted upon immediately. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We would never expect any of our guests to accept sub par accommodations. Quality Inn of Brattleboro is a smoke free property and our staff work diligently to make sure our guests receive exactly what they expect.

Additionally, we are also a full service hotel and have staff available 24 hours a day. We request that if any of our guests have an issue to please call the supervisor and we will work diligently to make sure it is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had reservations to stay as this dump July 5th and 6th (2013) for a lacrosse tournament. If you are a smoker and tolerate filth you will love this pit.

All the reviews that claim this hotel is "decent" are all complete lies from paid reviewers and 100% fictional. Do not be fooled. Unfortunately for us -- we arrived at 10:00pm, got our room keys and headed to our dirty and stinking room. Honestly it was like I was stepping into a bar in East Providence, year -- 1977. I first thought was, someone has just finished a pack of cigarettes in this room 20 minutes ago. My two teenage sons would not enter the room. My wife refused to bring our bags past the threshold.

We promptly returned to the lobby and explained the nonplused manager that we had accidentally been given a "smokers" room -- to which he replied "that is impossible, this entire hotel is non-smoking". How he was able to complete that sentence with a straight face earned him an Academy Award. Unflinchingly, he explained we "could take it or leave it".

Desperately I searched four other hotels in Brattleboro, while my family stayed in the lobby of this dump. Miraculously I was able to find a room at the Holiday Inn Express at 11pm, which ironically only had a "smoking" room to offer -- but 100-times more tolerable than the squalor and stench of the "Quality" Inn.

This hotel is a trap ... I hope you never have to stay here..

Room Tip: Whole hotel stinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnvt027, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. My team & I take feedback very serious, and I apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a happy stay, as we strive to give our best. I hope you are able to give us another chance to show you that we can provide a clean room, and can meet a your needs.
As I have mentioned in a previous TA feedback. We have staff that is working 24 hours a day.
Our professional staff will always work diligently to meet the expectations of our valuable guests without exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing