We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
92
94
71
76
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
94
71
76
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageoutdoor poolwaffleswould stay againcoffee and tearoom was largevermont
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn in March. The hotel provided reasonably good value, we had booked online and paid Orbitz. The hotel requested our credit card on arrival which is a normal procedure and they assured that they would not be charging anything unless we had additional services. A charge for the hotel appeared on our credit card and I disputed it. After a few calls I manged to speak to someone who assured me they had spooted the mistake it would be credited. 2 months later, 6 more phone calls - still not resolved and I have had to turn it to my credit card company to resolve. Very frustrating and based on other reviews, not the first time it has happened.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is literally across the parking lot from a Hampton Inn. GO THERE QUICKLY!!!

Guy at the front desk was really friendly, but that is the only thing to recommend this property.

Dated, worn out, lighting was horrible. Nothing to recommend this place EXCEPT for the really cheap price (and the super nice guy at the desk). Terribly disappointed.

Cigarette smell EVERYWHERE..... halls, lobby, rooms.....

Trash can underneath the sink to catch the continuous drip from the sink.

Room was freezing. Had to prop a chair against the curtains to get any heat into the room. If you don't, the curtains billow out and take it all. Nothing like needing to barricade the curtains to get the room a reasonable temperature. Good thing we like a colder room.

Took the stairs to the second floor because we couldn't find an elevator anywhere. Wondering how this place passes code for MANY things....

Exterior doors are not secured in any fashion. Not in a bad neighborhood, but still.....

Hard to rate value since it was really inexpensive, but not somewhere we would ever stay again.

It is a great location in Brattleboro, but there are many other options that are probably a better bet. Scary that the chain's own web site has more scathing reviews.....

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The positive? The bed was comfortable and the sheets and pillows were fine. We slept quite well. It also cost about $100 less per night than the Holiday Inn Express down the road. We had stayed here before and had low expectations, but the two hotels we wanted to stay at were already booked so we returned.

The negative? Where to begin? Let's say that the piece of slate missing at the main entry walkway is a sign of things to come:
- build-up of crud around the hinges on the toilet in our room, an area that must not have had much cleaning in the recent past;
- cigarette burn in the bedspread;
- exterior doors do not lock so anyone can wander in;
- fire door by the exit lacks a working latch, so it is totally useless as a fire door. That has to be a fire code violation;
- electrical parts of the ice machine are exposed and any mid-sized kid could stick his/her hand in there;
- bad smell in hallway and by back exit;
- the breakfast ... go somewhere else. Weak coffee (ran out an hour before breakfast ends) and (this is kind of funny); they had home-fries in a container that should take a sterno can to keep it warm ... but used three tea candles instead. That did not do the trick! And I got down there early and the room was frigid, probably in the 50s.
- pool area (a least it was open) had lots of dirty towels on the floor that were there for our entire stay.
- I'm not sure if hotels are banned from using extension cords, but this one uses them in rooms and in public areas.
- High def flat screen TVs ... but no high definition channels (and no PBS)!

Cannot recommend this place. We've tried it a few times but there never seems to be any improvement. No plans to return ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CtSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room we stayed in was fine (clean & comfortable).
The staff was helpful.
One room had a broken heater and worn carpet. The second had a broken switch on the lamp and missing door on the freezer compartment.
The common areas (beyond the lobby & halls) were unkempt. The common bathroom (near the lobby), some halls, and the exercise room were dirty and had trash on the floors. The sauna had towels laying on the floor and benches. The rugs in halls were very worn especially near the secondary entrance. The outside of the hotel had all of the visible trash cans over filled with more trash next to some.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Room was clean but not assuredly so. Decent shower. Comfortable bed,slept well. (I hate totally negative reviews!)

Front desk had trouble processing our reservation. Entry was COLD! Staff wore coats behind the desk and the manager seemed sloppily dressed. Lighting poor in public spaces, generally run down appearance. The room was cold as well. We ran the heat all night at 87° and never had to turn it off. Had to prop a chair against the curtain to keep it from billowing out and taking all the heat. No electrical outlets other than one wall outlet and a lightweight extension cord behind the nightstand, already in use. Used the bathroom plug to recharge devices next to the sink. My over-riding concern was the fact that the outside entries were not secured by a lock of any kind and the parking at the side of the building was cramped and unlit. We opted to walk more and park around front near the main entrance.

I would definitely go across the parking lot and check in at the Hampton Inn next time.

Room Tip: Nearewr to the front is better. Choose rooms facing toward the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews