We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old time theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Latchis Theater

Latchis Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 900-seat movie theater that is architecturally outstanding.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice old time theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It was not crowded in the main theater although a late release was playing. Roomy, comfy seats, good sound and an atmosphere reminiscent of days gone by. Recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
169 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Old timey theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Small theater with four screens. Two seem to be reserved for artsy movies which was appreciated. We saw Chef and though it was a light movie, it was enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dreamingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“First run movies and art films are featured”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I like the history attached to this theatre. Also, the refreshment counter serves home baked cookies. They run at least 4 selections at one time. You can see a first run movie or an art film. This is a beautiful theatre.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

There are always films that I want to see at the Latchis. Some of the theaters are small and the chairs are not all that comfortable. Fine for a two-hour movie, but I would not want to stay seated much longer than that. Price is average and staff is pleasant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only movie theater left in the Brattleboro area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Latchis Theater is a great theater. Their snack bar is reasonably priced for a movie theater too. Recently, I tried to take some kids to see a weekend matinee. It was a movie that had been out for a few weeks. We arrived right when it started, and there were no seats left. I learned the hard way, that I now have to get there 20 minutes before show time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyeater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latchis Theater also viewed

 

Been to Latchis Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing