We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value In Brattleboro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value In Brattleboro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Didn't think myself a super8 kind of gal until I started staying here as a stopover on weekend trips to Okemo. Great value - clean rooms - comfortable bed- dont have fear

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epetersonyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    111
    100
    66
    56
See reviews for
117
91
74
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Rhode Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Our 6th year staying at this place and there's always something not right or annoying. Nothing really major however all easy fixes for a competent maintenance/ handy-man.

Examples: You have to hold the toilet seat up while taking a leak, very annoying to say the least. This is an ongoing problem that should be addressed ASAP.

Alway a problem with the room keys, you may go through several. (not a maintenance issue)

This past stay, no remote control available for the TV I had. A small discount would have been a nice jester for the inconvenience. Perhaps ( $10.00 off )

I realize the breakfast room is a bit small but another waffle maker would speed things up. But hey, it's free.

The good: breakfast choices are way better than most in this price range. The rooms "or at least my room" was clean and odor free. Friendly staff that tried to help with the TV issue.

As far has the stale smoke smell in the hallways, the only way to fix that problem is to have all smoke-free rooms. If someone wants to smoke they can go outside like I do. Yes I smoke and I do like the fact that they charge people a hefty fee for smoking in a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My best friend and I went for the 4th of July weekend this year. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and staff friendly. Only thing was that our room lacked a smoke detector. The AC was awesome though and breakfast in the morning wasn't over the top, but it was sweet and just enough. The morning after our stay there was a parade just down the street along a main street with a bunch of little shops. Bonus is that they're pet friendly for a decent fee. Will be going again soon with my sister.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CntryHrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Despite the pierced and tattood staff at the reception desk, they were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and reasonably clean, no smoke smell. Had a decent night's sleep and tolerable breakfast, what more do you want? All the other hotels are on the same street so you might as well stay at the cheapest.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

As you walk into the hotel you can smell the cheap deodorizer sprayed to cover up the smoke and musty smells. It is a rather old hotel that needs some updating, but that's how they keep the rates low. Average continental breakfast, I tasted the orange juice the first day. Gritty like powdered tang or something, never had that again. I did see them mix it from frozen concentrate later on, but dared not try it again. Funny thing about the bathroom, the countertop near the toilet stuck out so far you couldn't put the seat up! Several times I had smoke coming into my room from the vent system in the bathroom, so much for non smoking. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I would pay a little more and look elsewhere first, but there isn't a lot to choose from in this small town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank num1mnmeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I was traveling with my family and needed a last minute reservation... I booked online, and then called ahead to let them know I'd be arriving late. The person who answered told me that it would be no problem after confirming my reservation. She also told me that the desk is staffed 24/7, so there would be someone to assist me at any time.

She was also kind enough to give me directions (which I had neglected to download).

We arrived at around 9:30 pm, but I was greeted and the person at the desk took care of everything right away, and was very friendly and courteous. I got a great rate, even though it was a last minute reservation, since I went directly to their website..

The room was very clean, plenty of room, free wireless and a free continental breakfast in the morning, available from 6am to 1 am. I slept fine, the property and rooms are very well maintained.

I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Go directly to the motel's website, I got a better rate there than on any search engine that I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth_miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

On the whole, the place was very clean and the front desk was very helpful when needed. Location is not scenic but is near all fast food and other shopping centers. My own bank was located across the street. Near main highway and easy going into downtown Brattleboro. I was surprised that they allow pets. Dissappointed I could not find a regular diner anywhere nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.2 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Property: Super 8 Brattleboro
Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing