We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“tg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

beds were new and comfortable, a/c was pretty quiet and shut off when the temp reached, breakfast was adequet and if you want more macdoogles is next door. staff was excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed the beds and that you noticed that they are all new top of the line Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. I am also happy to see that the a/c in your room worked well and that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. The staff will also love to see your comments they really appreciate getting great reviews from guests. Once again thank you for the great review and we really hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    111
    100
    66
    56
See reviews for
117
91
74
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This motel suited our needs nicely on a recent visit to Brattleboro. The room was clean and the staff cordial. We would stay here again. The location is just a few miles from the downtown and just right for our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that is was very convenient for you during your stay. We get a lot of guests tell us how great our location is for visiting Brattleboro. The staff will love to hear that your room was clean as well getting good reviews means a lot to them. I noticed that you mentioned that you would return to stay with us again and we really appreciate that our returning guests are very important to us. Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife's asthma flared up because there was cigarette smoke coming in our room from the hallway. When we attempted to open the window there was someone smoking right under the window. We were able to change rooms, unfortunately somebody was also smoking near enough to our new room we could still smell the smoke. We thought that one end of the hotel was nonsmoking but that obviously was not enforced. We were very disappointed. We also don't think this hotel meets the standard of the other Wyndham hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lorance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am currently working with the owners of the property to try to get ventilation in the property changed. We charge guests $250 for smoking in our non smoking rooms and we do enforce the issue. Unfortunately many times we do not find out about the smoking in non smoking rooms until a guest checks out. Once again I apologize and I really am working on resolving issues with the smoking odor. I hope that you will stay with us again when we have the issue resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our room was dated, but appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, noise from other guests penetrated the small walls and made it impossible to get any sleep. The next morning, the breakfast was fine, but no-one ever came by to replenish the food items or to clean the very sticky floor. We left very tired and a bit grouchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always appreciate our guests feedback and we use it to make improvements at the hotel on a daily basis. I have talked to the staff about making sure the breakfast is always stocked up and they assured me they will be more vigilant to avoid the issue in the future. I am glad that you found the room to be comfortable and clean but I am sorry about the other guests keeping you up at night. Although your stay wasn't perfect we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Property: Super 8 Brattleboro
Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing