We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal!”
Review of Fireworks

Fireworks
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stopped here for dinner on a trip through Vermont and New Hampshire. We had a great great meal. It's a beautiful restaurant and the food is excellent. I hope to go back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    120
    44
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central NH
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very kind staff and good vegetarian options”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found the staff here to very personable and accommodating. There were good vegetarian options and the flat pizza was good and not overly heavy. I was hosting a large business group and they provided us with terrific service and good food. I would return with a group or just a small party.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhineastheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, noisy setting”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a good meal with friends and family, tasty specialty pizzas, nice salads and a gluten free menu as well. Only complaint was that the sound was bad- we could clearly hear people talking at other tables, but could not hear our waiter or each other. Perhaps all the hard surfaces and tile flooring is the problem?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
259 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food in a convenient downtown location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We visited for a light dinner on the recommendation of the staff at the Hampton Inn. Everything was good, the waitstaff attentive, and prices were reasonable. Many other restaurants in town are closed on Mondays so this turned into an excellent spot given the constraints.
Would definitely return when back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and Delicious”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you're headed to the Latchis Theatre, this place is just steps away. The arugula salad is huge and fresh, served with toasted pumpkin seeds, goat cheese and little cubes of sweet potato — inspired — and the thin-crust pizza is yummy. Two of us shared both and it was plenty of food. We washed it down with the house wine of the night, a quite decent Nero d'Avola. Love the vintage ambiance and variety of seating options. After the show, we returned for a nightcap and dessert in the bar, and enjoyed watching the animated mixologist.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireworks also viewed

 

Been to Fireworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing