We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Griffith
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very clean great breakfast”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice. Thank you chris who took our reservation over the phone. The pool was clean and nice to swim in. The great breakfast was just that, great! They also had a fridge and microwave in the room which is a nice touch for familes traveling. It was also nice to have a laundry facility on site so i didnt have to drag the kids to a laundry mat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express, Brattleboro. Glad to hear that we meet all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    139
    46
    28
    13
See reviews for
114
90
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have stayed here multiple times in the last 6 months for work. Consistently clean, friendly, fresh smelling, helpful, busy but not crazy. The breakfasts are the normal fake food mascarading as real food that we are used to at these places but well attended to, cleaned and fresh.

Room Tip: They all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Paul,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I great review from a returning guest is always a pleasure to read. The "Breakfast" it is standard for all Holiday Inn Express properties. Try our fresh muffins the nest time your here. We bake them on site daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I haven't stayed at a HIE in a long time but a great coupon from hotel coupons turned the tide. The property was clean and welcoming. Do hotels know how wonderful sliding doors are upon arriving? This hotel had one. My room was spacious and comfortable. Lots of hot water. Thank you, fellow Trip Advisor reviewers, for suggesting a room on the 3rd floor on the far side of the hotel. It was quiet and the view was pleasant. Thank you! I would echo this advice. The breakfast was fine. All in all, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Pawley,
Thank you again for your kind review. We try hard to make sure all of our guests get the very best that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This seemed to be a good hotel based on reviews I had read from other travelers. I agree. It was nice, clean, and well kept. There was a continental breakfast w/ oatmeal, cereal, pancakes, yogurt, etc. The hotel is off the main road, so it's nice and quiet for sleeping. We had a comfortable and very clean room. I am glad we stayed there on our trip through the Northeast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Lisa in Georgia,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, Brattleboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel beat out the Hilton in NYC and a bed and breakfast in Boston for us. It was a random stop during a road trip and it was by far the best place we stayed. Large room and shower-nice water pressure. Hotel is like new-no real maintenance issues. Very clean-no bugs. Linens weren't thinned. Very quiet inside and out as tucked back a little drive. Service was nice; the front desk clerk recommended an excellent place to eat. We had great help with answering questions, and they moved rapidly when had issue with breakfast machine. Breakfast buffet was good. There isn't much in the area around it to do but it was perfect for one night stop over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear David M,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express, Brattleboro. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We do strive on customer service and cleanliness. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The location is a little difficult to find but OK once you're there. Everything about this hotel was average. No real problems but public areas and rooms need a little TLC. Only real complaint, they closed breakfast bar at 9:30. All other HIE I have stayed at close at 11.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tklasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear tklasinski,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express, Brattleboro. I agree our location is a little difficult to find. The laws in Vermont make it very difficult and limited on any kind of signage. I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to wow you and your family. I do hope you had a chance to enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I booked a two-night stay at this hotel, due to it being relatively close to Mount Snow but also due to the fact that it was in Brattleboro, a town I've always liked. There's a great selection of restaurants, bars and cafes just a few minutes away downtown. For a combination business/pleasure stay it worked out just fine. The room was spacious, the bathroom and tub was sparkling clean, and the property incredibly quiet. I rely on strong wireless to do my work on the road and I never lost a connection. The major disappointment was the breakfast. The offerings are fairly limited, overcooked, and change from morning to morning, and pale in comparison to what you would normally get at a Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed at full-service Holiday Inns for a slightly lower price point in similar-sized towns and gotten better overall value. This would be a four-star review if the price were about 10-15% lower. Regardless, I'd probably stay again as I am a Priority Club member, and patronize one of Brattleboro's restaurants for a full breakfast instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your guest review of not only the hotel but also of Brattleboro. I do apologize for your experience of the breakfast. As of April 30th IHG has implemented a all new breakfast for the Express Hotels, much healthier and more variety to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 100 Chickering Dr, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing