We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
20
19
29
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
29
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprice chopperwith flat screen tvwafflesgood sizewalking distanceroad tripsupermarketmicrowavevermontmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Conveniently located off I-91 Northbound in quiet but less desirable area of Brattleboro,VT. The room was clean and offered cable TV, small fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom needed some attention as the shower was not very clean and had a broken but taped glass panel. The bathroom window lock was rusted and broken and a bath towel served as a window curtain. The continental breakfast was average and available from 6AM to 10AM. The staff seemed friendly enough but we never had occasion to request their help or assistance. It appeared that most of the restaurants were on the other end of town except for a nearby Burger King. We stayed only one night but would consider this facility again because of the low nightly rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We thank you for putting an effort to leave a detailed review. We will note to inspect the glasses in the shower rooms as this may be a safety concern. Of course that inspection will include tidying up the whole bathroom and checking for proper curtains. We are happy that we give out a friendly impression to you and your comment just inspired us today. Thank you for considering us in your future travel and hope this review will encourage others to book with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was in Brattleboro for a week, for a business trip and I enjoyed my stay at this place. The room was clean, quiet, over the top breakfast and very friendly staff. Since I had to leave at 5am for work the staff put in early breakfast, which was very nice of them. They also provided high speed Internet which allow me to do my work. Also the price was reasonable. I recommend this place. I will back in few months.

Room Tip: Room on back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have made that small arrangement to serve you breakfast earlier. We know that efforts like these matter to make our guests feel well treated. We are also glad that your stay with us did not interfere with your work because of the internet connection we provided. We will be expecting those future visits from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel was the absolute WORST customer service experience of my life. We had a block of rooms reserved and they started charging us for extra people. Since when is 3 people in a 2 bed hotel room an issue? The staff was so rude and unhelpful. It wasn't clean! People seem to live here and drink in the back area of the hotel at night, which is scary when you're just trying to get to your car. Save your self the hassle of this place and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for sparing some time to put in a review. We will speak to our staff about their availability and clarify our extra person policy. We have had some guests who enjoy a few drinks but we take caution and monitor them if their behavior gets over board. Your safety and comfort are on the top of our priorities. Please reconsider next time, we can assure you the place gets peaceful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights while attending a memorial service for a family member. The room was old and outdated but clean. We had booked two rooms and asked that they be close to each other. We were given two rooms with a room booked by another group in between. One would not think this was a big deal except the people appeared to live at the hotel and were grilling and drinking beer in front of their hotel room. I was traveling with two small children and did not want this going on in front of my room. We asked to change rooms and were told that we could not change rooms unless we promised that we had not touched anything in the hotel. Luckily, we had not even entered the room. They then gave us another room. The second night there, a little league group appeared to be staying at the hotel and the kids were running up and down the halls every night. Not really the hotels fault, but noisy and annoying nonetheless. You can walk many places from here, though I did not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your spending a few moments to review us. It must have been difficult to extend your patience at a trying time. We do not wish to add stress to your already burdened situation; we did try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate that you have recognized that the other guests' behavior are beyond our control. We hope that if you should soon need a bed to sleep in it would be in one of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews