We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little spot”
Review of Flat Street Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Flat Street Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Tulsa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great little spot”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I really enjoyed this little spot. The beer selection was terrific and the one food item I had (beef-lamb hamburger) was good and cooked well. The most outstanding feature of this establishment was the staff. Everyone was exceedingly friendly and helpful in planning my remaining stay in Brattleboro. I would have probably given this 5 stars if I had more experiences there or if I'd ordered something more demanding than a hamburger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great beers in a busy place. Very popular with locals and visitors. If you aren't afraid of crowds, definately try it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BAMRDRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mmmm goood”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Large selection of awesome beers and a great menu. Lots of good pub food and sandwitches- even vegetarian friendly

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, CT
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Only went for drinks”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stopped in for drinks since we were staying in the area for a weekend getaway. The beer specials on Friday night were good and the bartender was very friendly. Decent beer and cider selection. It was definitely a small mixed crowd of locals and visitors. The live music however, was terrible. It was a little loud for such a small place and no one seemed to be into it. There were 2 drunk people dancing/goofing around in front of the stage, but that was it. Everyone else was just sitting in their seats enjoying drinks. If we were in the area, we would stop in again and hope for better music.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elogan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Excellent Lamb Burger. Great place to eat before a movie at the Latchis. Don't know if this is typical, but leave some extra time just in case. We had 45 mins before our movie started. Ordered a burger and soup. The pub has a door leading to the movie theater, and we were still 15 mins late. It wasn't very busy. Everything came very slow. 20 mins to get a soda and beer? 25 more for the food. 10 mins to get a check. 5 mins to eat. It was very tasty though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawkshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flat Street Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing